April 30, 2011

The Vampire Diaries "The Last Day" - Season 2 Episode 20 Spoilers and Photos

Share

Oh my God, I just can't get enough of The Vampire Diaries! I've just watched the latest episode - "The Last Day" (Season 2 Episode 20). It has a lot of exciting twists! Here are some stills from the episode:

SPOILERS ALERT!


The scene where Damon was telling Elena that he can't just lose her.

Damon, out of desperation, forced Elena to drink his blood so no matter what happens after Klaus' ritual, she'll rise again (as a vampire). 

Stefan and Elena spent their "last day" on top of a mountain (or hill).

Tyler's second transformation.


Jenna's transition...



I can't wait for the next episode - "The Sun Also Rises"- which will be aired on May 5, 2011.




April 26, 2011

How To Search For The Right POS System in the Philippines

Share


In case you are an owner of a business and if you're searching for the best retail system for your business, you might be encountering a few troubles on getting the Point of Sale / POS System that will effectively fit your preferences. To prevent getting into these troubles:


  • First of all, opt for a local company provider. If you're operating in the Philippines, It's a big "no no" to avail from a foreign land. Naturally, you'd probably prefer that the service won't be overseas. So if everything fails, you can immediately do necessary actions to fix it. Be sure that the business software provider you have selected caters the whole installation, customization and ongoing support for your system. Customization is critical considering that a lot of the regular Point of Sale software available today can't provide your entire business' demands. Someday if you're business grows, you'll be requiring more features and modules. This is one of the main reasons why you ought to be careful on selecting your provider because some are just providing fixed programs and do not offer customizations.



  • Second, avoid being easily attracted by their gorgeous commercials. Ask for a demonstration, it can be done actual or online. Or much better if you can demand a trial edition of their product. Try applying it to your business' needs. The simplest method to determine how a software application functions is by making use of it. In case you are going to come across a number of bugs, note them. If your preferred module isn't included, list it and try to ask for a customization. If they can not allow your demand, then it's time to hop on to your next choice.



  • Thirdly, You would want to make sure that all the employees, especially the tech staff, are always approachable and prompt when it comes to support or assistance. Being a businessman, you may not want to waste even a single day hanging in mid-air while watching your sales and inventory messing up. Just imagine the hours that are supposed to be spent in much more significant things like getting revenue. Yes, no software is 100% perfect, even those widely used office programs have bugs. Why do you think these big companies, Microsoft Company for instance, hire individuals as Technical and Support? However, if your POS Software System screws up each and every second, that's a different thing.



  • And lastly, you must put the "price" or the "affordability" at the extremely bottom part of your priorities. When talking about business, you should take into account the standard of the elements you'll be needing to improve it. Fortunately there are other company providers providing complete-featured yet cost effective Point of Sale Software nowadays. You simply have to open up your eyes and check at the choices cautiously.


It is extremely advisable to discuss your business' flows and needs with the your Point of Sale System provider. By doing that, they will identify the most ideal business solutions software or additional features they could give you. Finding a POS Software is similar to getting your special business associate. You have to choose cautiously so that you will not find yourself burning a part of your hard-earned money for practically nothing.


April 20, 2011

Online Abortion

Share


Having an unwanted pregnancy? Then why did you do it? And now you're seeking an abortion? You're going to kill an innocent life for your own mistake?

After watching the news the other night, I opened Google and tried to type "Online Abortion" on the search engine. Surprisingly, there are websites that are genuinely offering such service! Some of these sites are selling abortion pills, and some are offering on-site services. What's happening to the world now?

For those people who are thinking of getting an abortion to get rid of their unwanted pregnancies, think again. You're going to kill an innocent life for your own mistake. You're the one who did it, and not the baby inside your tummy. What will you do if you learned that your mom was trying to get rid of you even before you were born?

Many women who underwent abortion were having difficulties having babies again, and in some cases, it cause permanent infertilities. Worst, many of these women die because of unsuccessful or unsafe procedures. According to studies, every 7 minutes a woman dies unnecessarily from an illegal abortion.

Let us list some of the reasons why these women seek abortion and let's try to justify them.

1. My boyfriend isn't ready / My boyfriend broke up with me
If you're boyfriend isn't ready to take the responsibility, he's not the right man for you. A real man should learn how to take the consequences of his actions. If he refuses, he doesn't love you. Get rid of him, and not the baby! That baby of yours will love you forever.. and no matter what happens, you're his/her mother. Even you're already 6 feet under, his/her love for you will never fade.

2. My parents will go crazy
Of course, they're not going to jump for joy. Expect the worst. But trust me, after seeing their grandchild, everything will change.

3. I have a job opportunity waiting for me abroad
So you're going to kill your child just to be able to acquire your dream job? That's stupidity.

4. Money problem. I can't raise this child.
There are lots of earning opportunities out there. All you have to do is open your eyes and look carefully. As they always say, "If there's a will, there's a way!". Unless you're picky. If you are, then it's your fault.. and not the government's and definitely not the baby's.



You know, there are a lot of reasons these women may come up with. But one thing's for sure, they're not reasonable enough to kill their own babies! So if you're one of these women, think about Karma. Make sure you'll be able to handle the consequences you or someone you really love will face someday.



April 13, 2011

How Are Respiratory Problems Minimized During Childhood?

Share





Children’s immune systems are still undeveloped; it is therefore vital to provide them with the necessary protection.

v      Vaccination is an important preventive measure. Although it does not offer a hundred percent protection, it does significantly lessen infectious diseases in children that may be potentially fatal, such as whooping cough.

v      Hygiene is essential in preventing respiratory diseases. Children should be taught how to wash their hands. Proper hand washing gets rid of more than ninety-nine percent of microorganisms and is an important tool in fighting childhood respiratory diseases. A child should also be taught how to cover his mouth when coughing or when in the presence of someone who is.

v      Proper nutrition should also be provided. A balanced, healthy diet provides the necessary nutrients for a child’s body to grow and develop fully. Adequate nourishment is vital for a child’s immune system to function; without enough protein in a child’s diet, antibody production becomes insufficient. Fruits and vegetables provide vitamins and minerals necessary for different processes in the body. They are also rich in antioxidants which are found to fight infections quite effectively.


v      A child’s environment should be smoke-free. Family members should not smoke inside the house to ensure that a child breathes nothing but clean air. Cigarette smoke and pollution can aggravate or cause respiratory symptoms; they are also known triggers of asthma.

v      The home should be dust-free. Dust promotes the growth of microorganisms; it is also a known asthma trigger as it carries huge numbers of dust mites. Curtains and beddings should be washed and changed often. Mattresses should be exposed to sunlight to kill fungi and dust mites.

v      Regular exercise is also important. Exercise and physical activity are known to boost immune function, helping a child fight infection.

v      Lastly, keep children laughing. Research has shown that laughter increases immunity. The reverse is also true: stress can compromise a child’s immune system. Stress increases steroid production of the body, in turn inhibiting a child’s immune response.

Not all respiratory problems are preventable; however, there are many ways to help guarantee that a child gets what he needs to fight disease. Following the above tips can help keep a child healthy and free from disease. It is important to remember that preventive measures play an important role in decreasing the frequency of respiratory disease in children.

Summary: Children are prone to respiratory diseases. Prevention through promotion of health plays a big role in reducing the risk for respiratory disease in children.



*This article was written by Alma Jones, a physician who now writes full time. She is now writing about godaddy promotional codes and Norton internet security discounts coupon online. For more info, you may visit her blog.

April 12, 2011

Regine Velasquez is Pregnant! Iza Calzado is the New Tonette in I Heart You Pare!

Share


During the episode of I Heart You Pare (I ♥ You, Pare!) last night, Iza Calzado already replaced Regine Velasquez for the role of Tonette (Tonya) - a woman pretending to be gay to escape from a group of bad guys and the love interest of Kenneth, a gay club manager played by Dingdong Dantes.

Last Sunday on Party Pilipinas, she officially passed the throne to Iza Calzado - who was awkwardly dressed as Tonya. According to GMA 7's statement, Regine will be having a rest for an indefinite period because of severe migraine attacks.

The thing is, why are they keeping Regine's pregnancy a secret while countless sources, including entertainment columnist Jun Lalin and veteran entertainment host Cristy Fermin, already confirmed it?

During PEP's interview with the comedy tv series' director Andoy Ranay, he almost slipped.

"Regine called me up and she told me before they decided. Bago sila nag-decide, ako muna yung tinawagan niya. I really appreciate that and she told me, medyo emotional nga ang pag-uusap namin." 
"Well, I can sense naman na she's very sad. Pero inano ko na lang siya na, 'No, it's okay. It's okay, really... This is your dream. So, how can we curtail your dream, di ba? Because of this show, di ba?'"

Since when migraine attacks became a dream?

Infairness to Regine, maybe she has some serious reasons on why they're keeping this a secret for the meantime.



April 9, 2011

Most Irritating Things People Do On Facebook

Share



Many people nowadays forget the limits of sharing things on their favorite social networks, like on Facebook. This is the reason why I usually configure my wall settings (choosing whose feeds to block or show). Most of the time, people tend to love the idea that "everyone" is interested on their lives so they share even their most-private activities on their facebook walls.

This is not the only irritating thing that people, or some people, do on Facebook.


1. People With Unstable Relationship Statuses
The other day, it's complicated. Yesterday, you're single. Today, you're in a relationship. Tomorrow, you're single again. Make up your mind!

2. People With Too Many Brothers and Sisters
It's okay to have a big family tree on your profile if all the people listed on it are your real biological relatives, but listing all your bff's as your brothers and sisters isn't just confusing.. it's totally annoying!

3. People Who Try Hard To Be "Big" On Their Statuses
Don't try too hard by posting things like "I'm having a bad day because my hubby postponed our trip to Paris because he suddenly purchased a large condo unit in the metro.." or "Thinking of buying a new mobile phone because I'm already fed up with my 3-day old iPhone 5..".

4. People Who Announce Their Every Movement
Like what I've said earlier, these are the people who think that everyone's interested on their lives so even their most unimportant activities will be posted on their walls. For example:
"Going to bed now. Night!" (10 minutes ago)
"Can't sleep. Heading to the kitchen to eat something." (7 minutes ago)
"Eating donuts." (4 minutes ago)
"Will brush my teeth and will try to sleep again. Night!" (A few seconds ago)

5. People Who Don't Know How To Do Private Messaging
Like what I've said on number 4, many people think that everyone's watching them. A great example is a wife posting, "Babe, please wash the dishes!" or "Babe, take the meat out of the freezer." on her husband's wall.

6. People Who Add Everyone, Even People They Don't Know
"Hey, I got thousands of friends. I'm cool!". Seriously, you think that's cool? One of those people might use your private infos or photos for scamming purposes. Good luck.

7. People Who Make Multiple Personal Accounts
I don't get the idea of making multiple personal accounts if you're going to add the same people from your other accounts. If you're going to do this for more important purposes like business, then it's understandable.

8. People Posting Photos Of Their Brand New Gadgets
Yeah, you have a brand new macbook or iphone. But do you really have to show the whole world your new and latest gadgets?

9. People Who Should Get Their Own Lives and Purchase Real Farms
I don't know about these people who always send invitations for Farmvilles... don't they have jobs to take care of? I have a lot of more important things to do than dealing with fake farms.




The Vampire Diaries Season 2 Episode 17 (Know Thy Enemy) Spoilers

Share


I've watched the newest episode of The Vampire Diaries Season 2 Episode 17 "Know Thy Enemy" two hours ago. I was thrilled, but... I don't know.

The episode started, of course, at the scene where the previous episode ended - Isobel (Elena's Biological Mother) showing up at the front door of the Gilberts' house. Jenna opened the door, shocked, but fortunately she didn't invite her in (as vampires can't enter human's houses if they're not invited in). She felt extremely disappointed at Elena upon knowing that she and Alaric kept it a secret from her that Isobel, ex-wife of her present boyfriend Alaric, is still alive. Later on, silly John invited Isobel in, after making him believe that she wants to help Elena.

Bonnie works with Damon and Jeremy in finding the spell they will need to fight Klaus. Caroline, on the other hand, is still heartbroken and can't think of anything to make Matt believe that she's harmless and she's not involved with his sister's death, Vicky (on the first Season). Alaric was also kidnapped by Isobel's gang.

During the awarding of scholarship to Elena at the Lockwood's, Isobel made a scene by biting John. During the commotion, Isobel kidnapped Elena and made Katherine changed her place. I thought that Katherine won... but knowing the brilliant writers of The Vampire Diaries, of course an exciting twist took place. It came out that Isobel betrayed Katherine - someone kidnapped and delivered her to Klaus, who is by the way, inside Alaric's body. Crazy, huh?

Meanwhile, Isobel took Elena to her "false grave" (made to show everyone that she's already dead 4 years ago). A little chitchat, a sudden phone call, and Isobel committed suicide infront of Elena.

Overall, for more than a month of waiting, this isn't what I expected. Oh well, the story isn't that predictable anyway - thanks to the writers. Looking forward for the next episode (The Last Dance) which will be aired on April 14, 2011.


Funny Observations:


(1) I was just a little intrigued on the vague transition of scenes at the first part (watch it and observe the changes in Damon's clothes and think logically). (2) And most importantly, the time when Elena was kidnapped. She was wearing a purple dress, then Katherine showed up wearing a very similar one. And then when they showed up Elena still asleep at Isobel's SUV, she's dressed up with the clothes she was wearing at the first part of the episode. What? Isobel wasted time to get her hostage's dirty clothes from the hamper at the Gilberts' house and change her before leaving? What's the point if Katherine's already wearing a similar purple dress? (3) And speaking of Isobel, at that same scene, she was shown driving the SUV. But when they went out of the car, she was seated at the back with Elena. Hmmm, yeah maybe she called for a substitute at a gasoline station on the way.




April 5, 2011

Dead Mouse Inside Monster Energy Drink

Share



Vitaliy Sulzhik has filed a lawsuit against the maker of Monster Energy Drinks for finding a dead mouse at the bottom of his can.

"I put it down and I felt it was still heavy. So I backwashed it and all this debris went into my mouth. Then I looked in the can and I saw the tip of the tail and I vomited everywhere."

According to Teddy Hilton, xrays and autopsies showed that the mouse wasn't killed by mouse trap or poisons, nor it suffered from serious trauma. It means that it wasn't intentionally killed and forced into the opening of the drink. The company's already aware of the incident, but still refuses to beilieve Sulzhik.

What the hell was that mouse doing inside the can? Eeew! What kind of factory does Hansen Beverage Company has?

Would you still buy Monster Energy Drink, guys?


Mang Inasal Pulls Out Ads From Willing Willie

Share



So this is the truth behind Willie Revillame's sarcasm the other night on his show, Willing Willie. During the opening of his show the other night, he was saying something like, "Only support the products that are advertised here!" and "Thank you for our advertisers who remain loyal..".

Yes, Mang Inasal suspended their ad placements on TV5's Willing Willie. According to reports, the main reason was the child abuse controversy from March 12 episode of the show, involving a 6-year old boy (Jan-Jan Estrada) who was egged on to dance striptease in exchange for P10,000 worth of prize money.

Oishi, one of the show's advertisers, were also reviewing possible actions regarding the incident.

Willie Revillame is definitely facing another controversy. He should learn how to respect his audiences this time. I hope this won't affect the rising station's standing.

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond