January 25, 2011

Daniel Matsunaga's Video Kissing A Girl In An Elevator

Share



A video footage of said to be Brazilian-Japanese model and actor Daniel Matsunaga kissing a girl in an elevator is spreading all over the internet like virus since January 23, 2011.

In the video below, a man who really looks like Daniel bent down to pick up something before standing up to kiss the girl. Before they get off the elevator, he looked up at the camera.





Now, I'm wondering how Daniel Matsunaga's girlfriend, GMA7 actress Heart Evangelista, reacted (I'm sure she had already seen this video). But judging by her tweets, I can smell something fishy.



 love marie ongpauco 

Friends don't stress me out:)read my direct messages.
 love marie ongpauco 

@ 
@ relax:):)
»
 love marie ongpauco 

dont worry guys...if you saw it..somethings cooking:)


If the man in this video is really Daniel Matsunaga... why did he look up at the camera? If this video isn't just a gimmick, why would he want his face to be recognized? I'm sure that he's not a caveman to think that elevators of that kind don't have surveillance cameras.


January 24, 2011

Magic by Colbie Caillat (Len and Che's Version)

Share

Another Filipina talents on Youtube! One of the ladies here, Len Joaquin, became Ishi and Anya's guest performer in one of their videos (Officially Missing You).

Here in this video, she's with a Filipino-American friend, Cherry Whitt. She'll be playing the guitar and of course, Len Joaquin on vocals.

Enjoy!


Magic
by Colbie Caillat


January 21, 2011

Stetson Cowboy Hats: The Origin

Share


Stetson Cowboy Hats or Stetsons are specifically brand of hat manufactured by the John B. Stetson Company in Missouri. Because of its origin and popularity in the world, the word "Stetsons" is often used as a generic term for a cowboy hat with a high crown and a wide brim.

John B. Stetson, who was born in New Jersey in 1830, created a rugged hat for himself from thick animal skin while panning for gold in Colorado. He was trained by his father, a master hatter. There are quite different stories how Stetson Hats were born.

The legend said he invented an unusually large hat from felt while on a hunting trip with companions to show how he could make a cloth out of fur without tanning. He wore the hat for the remainder of the expedition. As their journey continued, a cowboy was said to have seen John wearing the hat and immediately after he tried the hat for himself, he paid John with a 5 dollar gold piece for it.

Others say that the business started in 1865 with $100. John rented a small room, bought the tools he needed  and a $10 dollar worth of fur. A year later, the "Hat of the West" was born and the name Stetson was on its way to becoming the mark of the world's most famous hats.

Whichever we choose to believe, John B. Stetson became very famous. The company had manufactured and distributed billions of hats all around the world. Wherever and whenever hats are discussed, Stetson will definitely be mentioned.

During the 19th and first half of the 20th century, hats became a very necessary thing for every man's wardrobe. Stetson also produced women's hats. They began to diversify in the 1980s, releasing the first Stetson cologne in 1981 and Lady Stetson in 1986. Their other products also carried the Stetson mark. Stetson University and Stetson University College of Law in Florida were also named after him for his contributions.

January 18, 2011

Cherry Pie Picache: Sexually Harassed By Baron Geisler

Share


Actor Baron Geisler gets another complaint from his co-worker, Cherry Pie Picache, because of his "nasty" behavior.

Baron was reported to be drunk during the taping of Noah, a primetime teleserye in ABS-CBN, when he first tried to touch Cherry Pie in the set. The veteran actress tried to ignore it at first, but Baron became more aggressive and started to grope her breast. Cherry Pie was deeply outraged and complained to the production of the said teleserye, and lead to Baron's termination from the cast. She also filed a complaint to the Philippine Artists Managers Inc. (PAMI) and ABS-CBN.

Looking back 2 years ago, GMA-7 talent Yasmien Kurdi filed Act of Lasciviousness and Unjust Vexation against the actor. William Martinez also filed the same case against him for committing the act on his daughter.

Looks like even a womanly-dressed lamp post would also catch his interest. He should be taken to a rehab asap!

January 16, 2011

Don't Go Breaking My Heart (702) Performed By Ishi and Anya on Youtube

Share

This song, Don't Go Breaking My Heart, was originally sung by an old R&B Trio 702. Finally, there is a simple guitar version that can now be watched on Youtube.

For those people who are in-love and looking for a song to dedicate to their loved-ones.. this song is perfect!

Of course, this video is from one of my favorite performers on Youtube.. Ishi and Anya. In this video, they have a guest performer, Len, who also has an amazing voice. Go Filipinos!







Support these gals by:

YouTube: Subscribing to their Channel
Facebook: Sharing this Video to your Facebook Profiles
... and adding them on Facebook!

January 14, 2011

The New Zodiac Signs: 13th Sign "Ophiuchus" Added

Share


Not everyone is happy, including me. But what else can we do? The moon's gravitational pull has slowly moved the Earth in its axis, creating about a one-month bump in the stars' alignment. According to a board member of the Minnesota Planetarium Society, the expected shift added a 13th Zodiac sign, Ophiuchus.

For those people searching and googling for their new zodiac signs, here it is:



The New Dates

Capricorn: Jan. 20 - Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 - March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18- May 13
Taurus: May 13- June 21
Gemini: June 21- July 20
Cancer: July 20- Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10- Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16- Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30- Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23- Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29- Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17- Jan. 20


January 11, 2011

Solenn Heusaff: A Bimbo?

Share


Solenn Heusaff, a half-french and half-filipina actress, felt insulted after a French TV Network tagged her, together with her friends Anne Curtis and Ruffa Gutierrez, as "Bimbos". The report came from the French Channel M6 titled "Stories of Gangsters, Drug Lords and Bimbos".

Bimbo is a term that in popular English language usage describes a woman who is physically attractive but is perceived to have a low intelligence or poor education. The term can also be used to describe a woman who acts in a sexually promiscuous manner. The term itself is not explicitly negative, but can be used as a derogative insult towards a woman.


According to Solenn:


"I was very offended since my dad and I had helped them organize their documentary here as well as provide for their transportation. They wanted to film several sides of the Philippines and they just totally exaggerated the differences between the poor and more fortunate.
 
"They made my friends and I sound like total spoiled brats and uneducated and made us look like we don't work and all we do is live the lifestyle. All my friends are very well educated, respected, self-accomplished, down-to-earth and successful women.
 
"I'm very offended by their editing. Not to mention the title of the documentary was Gangsters, Drug Lords and Bimbos."
(Source)


Wow, that's rough! Is that a proper payback for having a free trip to the Philippines?




January 10, 2011

Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens: Together Again?

Share


For "Zanessa" fans out there... trusted online sources say that Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens are together again!

The two, who ended their 5-year relationship last month, were seen at the opening of SHG's Eden Hollywood in LA over the weekend kissing and dancing. 

An insider explained: "Zac sat between her legs and she wrapped her arms around him. They were making out on and off for the last hour or so until closing. They acted like there was no one else in the room."

"The two showed up around 10:45 p.m. through the back entrance with a group of friends and were holding hands at different points throughout the night."

However, one witness saw Zac lean in to kiss Vanessa, but she pushed him away as soon as she spotted someone snapping away on their cellphone camera.

Hmmm, what do you think of that very flirty behavior? 

January 9, 2011

Facebook is Shutting Down on March 15, 2011! (Updated!)

Share


Wow! That's a big news. As for my opinion, that's totally absurd. What a very selfish move. If he can't handle the pressure anymore, what about selling it? I'm sure there are a lot of businessmen there who'll be very interested with the large income Facebook generates everyday.

If this news is true, start saving all your pictures now. We can always go back to Myspace anyway.



From Weekly World News


PALO ALTO, CA –Mark Zuckerberg announced that Facebook will be shut down in March. Managing the site has become too stressful.

“Facebook has gotten out of control,” said Zuckerberg in a press conference outside his Palo Alto office, “and the stress of managing this company has ruined my life. I need to put an end to all the madness.”

Zuckerberg went on to explain that starting March 15th, users will no longer be able to access their Facebook accounts.

“After March 15th the whole website shuts down,” said Avrat Humarthi, Vice President of Technical Affairs at Facebook. “So if you ever want to see your pictures again, I recommend you take them off the internet. You won’t be able to get them back once Facebook goes out of business.”

Zuckerberg said that the decision to shut down Facebook was difficult, but that he does not think people will be upset.

“I personally don’t think it’s a big deal,” he said in a private phone interview. “And to be honest, I think it’s for the better. Without Facebook, people will have to go outside and make real friends. That’s always a good thing.”

Some Facebook users were furious upon hearing the shocking news.

“What am I going to do without Facebook?” said Denise Bradshaw, a high school student from Indiana. “My life revolves around it. I’m on Facebook at least 10 hours a day. Now what am I going to do with all that free time?”

However, parents across the country have been experiencing a long anticipated sense of relief.

“I’m glad the Facebook nightmare is over,” said Jon Guttari, a single parent from Detroit. “Now my teenager’s face won’t be glued to a computer screen all day. Maybe I can even have a conversation with her.”

Those in the financial circuit are criticizing Zuckerberg for walking away from a multibillion dollar franchise. Facebook is currently ranked as one of the wealthiest businesses in the world, with economists estimating its value at around 7.9 billion.

But Zuckerberg remains unruffled by these accusations. He says he will stand by his decision to give Facebook the axe.

“I don’t care about the money,” said Zuckerberg. “I just want my old life back.”

The Facebook Corporation suggests that users remove all of their personal information from the website before March 15th. After that date, all photos, notes, links, and videos will be permanently erased.


UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! 

From Facebook Security: 

Don't listen to the rumors. The Facebook Page sets the record straight: We didn't get the memo about shutting down, so we'll keep working away like always. We aren't going anywhere; we're just getting started.

Now, that's a GOOD NEWS!


January 6, 2011

Advantages of Artificial Flowers and Plants

Share


While they say that nothing beats real flowers and plants especially when it comes to home and office decor, going for artificial flowers and artificial plants indeed have their own advantages. First, real flowers and artificial plants need to be replaced in case they wilt or die. Second, a lot of home decor shops provide more beautiful artificial flower and artificial plant arrangements. In the past, we were used to seeing awful artificial flower and plant arrangements being displayed in thrift stores. Artificial flowers and artificial plants nowadays are not only made of plastic materials; there are now tastefully-arranged artificial flowers and artificial plants that are made of silk. Third, artificial flowers and artificial plants are great for saving money. Instead of having to buy real flowers and real plants every single time they wilt or die, getting artificial flowers and artificial plants prevents you from spending a lot of money on replacing wilted or dead flowers and plants because these artificial flowers and artificial plants are more or less everlasting. Real flowers and real plants also need to be watered everyday, while artificial flowers and artificial plants do not need to this kind of maintenance. Lastly, there are a variety of wonderfully-made arrangements for artificial flowers and artificial plants that are readily available in many stores. This saves your effort in thinking of a creative way on how to arrange your flower and plant decors at home or in the office. There are even online stores that provide beautifully-arranged artificial flowers and artificial plants. Now, people have more access to beautiful artificial flowers and artificial plants to decorate their homes and offices with.

Importance of Clocks

Share


Many of us may disagree with it, but keeping track of the time is one of the primary considerations a person has. With so many tasks that must be done in a day, it is very important to watch the time to make sure that everything is done on schedule. That's why time management is important to everyone. It is a set of principles, practices, skills, tools, and systems that help us use our time to accomplish what we want. Time is limited. You cannot store it or save it for later.

Yes, time is only an illusion. We use time to organize our lives. But how can we successfully do it if we can't measure time?

Wall clocks, alarm clocks and watches were invented not just for decoration purposes. These are one of the most important devices of all civilization. We are living in a modernized time that has put such a heavy importance in time. Everything is dependent on it. Due to this importance, there are clocks all around us. Almost every house has large wall clocks and in more developed areas, you cannot walk for five minutes before you see a clock somewhere.

Even before Christ made His way to earth, people already invented devices to tell time. From Sundials, to Water Clocks, to Pendulum Clocks, to Quarts Crystal Clocks, to Modern Day Clocks... we can't deny that these things are one of the most important keys to our existence and survival.

January 5, 2011

Movies to Watch in Year 2011

Share

I've been waiting for this list, too! Here are the top 13 movies to watch this year 2011:


1. From Prada to Nada (January 28, 2011)


Starring: Alexa Vega, April Bowlby, Wilmer Valderrama, Camilla Belle, etc...

Synopsis: It's a whimsical fish-out-of-water story of two spoiled sisters: Nora (Camilla Belle), a law student, and Mary (Alexa Vega), an undergrad party girl, living with their father in a luxurious mansion in Beverly Hills. Mary has become so "90210" she refuses to admit she is of Mexican descent. When dad suddenly passes away, their posh lives are turned upside down. They discover they have been left penniless and are forced to move into their estranged aunt Aurelia's (Adriana Barraza) modest but lively home in the Latino-centric Boyle Heights neighborhood of East LA. They are terrified to leave their world of privilege; neither Nora nor Mary speak Spanish or have ever had to take on actual responsibility. The girls gradually adapt to their new environment; their BMW and Prius are traded for the public bus and a used car. As they embrace the culture that for so long they refused to accept, they both discover romance, the true meaning of family, and they learn that the life of PRADA actually means NADA without love, family and community. (Source)



2. Big Mommas: Like Father, Like Son (February 18, 2011)


Starring: Martin Lawrence, Brandon Jackson, Jessica Lucas, Faizon Love, Emily Rios, Portia Doubleday, etc...

Synopsis: FBI Agent Malcolm Turner and his 17-year-old nephew Trent go undercover at an all-girls' school for the arts, after Trent witnesses a murder. They pose, respectively, as Big Momma and Charmaine, in order to find evidence incriminating the murderer before he finds them. (Source)







3. Scream 4 (April 15, 2011)


Starring: David Arquette, Courteney Cox-Arquette, Neve Campbell, Hayden Panettiere, Rory Culkin, Emma Roberts, etc...

Synopsis: "Scream 4" sees the return of the three main characters, along with a group of new stars. Said to jump-start a proposed new trilogy of the franchise. (Source)







4. The Hangover 2 (May 26, 2011)


Starring: Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis, Bradley Cooper, Justin Bartha, Ken Jeong, Sasha Barrese, etc...

Synopsis: Phil (Bradley Cooper), Stu (Ed Helms), Alan (Zach Galifianakis) and Doug (Justin Bartha) travel to exotic Thailand for Stu’s wedding. After the unforgettable bachelor party in Las Vegas, Stu is taking no chances and has opted for a safe, subdued pre-wedding brunch. However, things don’t always go as planned. A source familiar with the production said the character of the tattoo artist (played by Liam Neeson) is "pivotal" to the plot, in which one of the stars gets a tattoo during a night of debauchery. (Source)




5. Kung Fu Panda 2 (May 27, 2011)


Starring: Jack Black, Angelina Jolie, Jackie Chan, David Cross, Lucy Liu, Seth Rogen, etc...

Synopsis: The film continues the adventures of Po the Panda (Jack Black) and and his friends known as the Furious Five - Tigress, Crane, Mantis, Viper and Monkey. This time the story follows Po who, whilst in search of other pandas, happens across a group of bandits. Gary Oldman will voice a character called Peacock who helps Po on his way but is more than he seems. (Source)




6. X-Men: First Class (June 3, 2011)


Starring: James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Nicholas Hoult, Caleb Landry Jones, Lucas Till, Kevin Bacon, etc...

Synopsis: The story centers on the teenage years of the first team of X-Men to come out of the Xavier Institute for Higher Learning. (Source)










7. Cars 2 (June 24, 2011)


Starring: Owen Wilson, Bonnie Hunt, etc...

Synopsis: When star racecar Lighting McQueen (voice of Owen Wilson) and the incomparable tow truck Mater (voice of Larry the Cable Guy) head overseas to compete in the first-ever World Grand Prix, Mater gets caught up in an intriguing adventure of his own: international espionage. (Source)






8. Transformers: Dark of the Moon (July 1, 2011)


Starring: Shia LaBeouf, Tyrese Gibson, James Avery, Frances McDormand, John Malkovich, Ken Jeong, etc...

Synopsis:  "Transformers 3" features Sam Witwicky (LaBeouf) taking his first tenuous steps into adulthood while remaining a reluctant human ally of Optimus Prime. The film centers around the space race between the U.S.S.R. and the USA, suggesting there was a hidden Transformers role in it all that remains one of the planet's most dangerous secrets. The villain of the third film will be Shockwave. (Source)




9. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part Two (July 15, 2011)


Starring: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, etc...

Synopsis: The final adventure of Harry Potter as he attempts to bring an end to his nemesis, Lord Voldemort. (Source)













10. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn (November 18, 2011)


Starring: Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart, Taylor Lautner, etc...

Synopsis: To be irrevocably in love with a vampire is both fantasy and nightmare woven into a dangerously heightened reality for Bella Swan. Pulled in one direction by her intense passion for Edward Cullen, and in another by her profound connection to werewolf Jacob Black, she has endured atumultuous year of temptation, loss, and strife to reach the ultimate turning point. Her imminent choice to either join the dark but seductive world of immortals or pursue a fully human life has become the thread from which the date of two tribes hangs. Now Bella has made her decision; a startlingchain of unprecedented events is about to unfold with potentially devastating and unfathomable consequences. (Source)



11. Happy Feet 2 in 3-D (November 18, 2011)


Starring: Elijah Wood, Robin Williams, Sofia Vergara, etc...

Synopsis: The animated sequel returns audiences to Antarctica, reuniting us with the world’s most famous tap-dancing penguin, Mumble (Elijah Wood), the love of his life, Gloria (Alecia Moore {Pink}) and their old friends Ramon and Lovelace (Robin Williams). Mumble and Gloria now have a son of their own, Erik (Elizabeth Daily), who is struggling to find his own particular talents in the Emperor Penguin world. But new dangers are threatening the penguin nation, and it’s going to take everyone working—and dancing—together to save them. (Source)



12. Mission Impossible Ghost Protocol (December 16, 2011)


Starring: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner, etc...

Synopsis: The return of Ethan Hunt. Plot details are being kept under a lid of secrecy. Said to be a globe-trotting adventure, as production is scheduled to take place in Prague, Dubai and Vancouver. (Source)







13. A Very Harold and Kumar Christmas (December 23, 2011)


Starring: John Cho, Kal Penn, Neil Patrick Harris, Patton Oswalt, etc...

Synopsis: The new "Harold & Kumar" comedy picks up six years after the duo's last adventure. After years of growing apart, Harold Lee (John Cho) and Kumar Patel (Kal Penn) have replaced each other with new best friends and are preparing for their respective Christmas celebrations. But when a mysterious package arrives at Kumar's door, his attempt to deliver it to Harold's house ends with him inadvertently burning down Harold's father-in-law's prize Christmas tree. With his in-laws out of the house for less than a day, Harold decides to cover his tracks rather than come clean, and reluctantly embarks on another ill-advised journey with Kumar, taking them through New York City on Christmas Eve in search of the perfect Christmas tree. (Source)



January 3, 2011

Bela Padilla: Taken Out of Captain Barbell!

Share



Yes, she was taken out of Captain Barbell to give way for a better and bigger break in her career.. to be Aljur Abrenica's leading lady in Machete.

"Yeah, I was preparing already for Captain Barbell, because I sort of knew what my role was already....... And they already told me. We had readings, we had screen tests. But then, I was told (nga na) I'm gonna be in Machete....... Of course, I'm very happy. I'm just, you know, really overwhelmed right now and super happy that I'm being given such a big break."

That's wonderful, Bela! What are your opinions, Marian?

Peter Jackson's The Lord of The Rings Trilogy: A Review

Share


Unlike my love for Twilight... I love the movie adaptation of The Lord of the Rings better than reading the books. Why? Because the three movies were perfectly done. The filmmakers have shown great respect for their source material. Great movie critics were even moved  by Peter Jackson's passionate, caring and human portrayals of the book's characters and dramas. Some say this is the best fantasy film ever-made... I totally agree. I love the trilogy so much that I already have a bunch of collections including The Lord of The Rings Box Set, The Lord of the Rings Action Figures and Posters, Gollum's Toys, DVD's, etc all over the house. I know, right!

The Lord of the Rings started as a sequel to J.R.R. Tolkien's earlier work, The Hobbit, which was published in 1937. The popularity of it had led the publishers to request a sequel. Many things had happened over the years...   until the story "Lord of the Rings" was effectively finished in 1948 and published in the 1950's.

Several film adaptations have been made. The first was "J.R.R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings" in 1978 by animator Ralph Bakshi. The second was "The Return of the King" in 1980 which was an animated television program by Rankin-Bass. The third was my favorite, Peter Jackson's The Lord of the Rings Trilogy: "The Fellowship of the Ring", "The Two Towers", and "The Return of the King". All three parts received nearly universal acclaim and were each nominated for and won multiple Academy Awards, including consecutive "Best Picture" nominations. "The Return of the King" was actually the second film to break the one-billion-dollar barrier and won 11 Oscar Awards (Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Musical Score, etc.)

For those people who still haven't watched the Trilogy, oh my... you're missing half of your lives!


ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond