October 27, 2011

Drive Traffic To Your Websites and Blogs For Free!

Share


Want to get real visitors or people visit your websites? Need tons of traffic without paying anything? Want to increase your page impressions? Here are some of the best and free guaranteed traffic generators for your websites or online advertisements!



Again, these websites are free to join! You don't have to pay for anything to get visitors for your websites and online advertisements.



Here's how:

I'm going to list the websites below. All you need to do is click and sign up for free. Like any other sites, you'll need to verify your accounts by clicking the verification links that will be sent to you via email. Then on that website, look for the option where you can add your website/s. After that, start surfing ads to earn credits. Those credits are equivalent to the number of visitors who are going to visit your websites/ads. So technically: MORE CREDITS = MORE VISITORS.  All you have to do is surf and click!



Click to Sign-Up:

1. Easy Hits 4 U (You can also earn money from here)


2. Traffic Era


3. Traffic G


4. Hit Safari


5. Traffic Swarm


6. Eternal Hits


7. Dragon Surf



Sign up and surf now! There's nothing to lose, anyway! Try it now to see what I'm talking about!



August 5, 2011

A City in China Bans Dogs As Pets!

Share


What?! Officials in Jiangmen, China, are banning residents from keeping their pet dogs. The worst.. owners are obliged to take their dogs to drop-off centers where they will be either adopted by residents of rural areas or EUTHANIZED!

According to Teddy Hilton, any owners who wish to keep their dogs must apply for a license. Unfortunately, it seems that only people who plan to use dogs to provide security for businesses will be granted.

Where are you PETA? If they don't like dogs, then bring them here!!!!!




July 26, 2011

Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1 Movie Stills / Photos

Share

I know that this post is a little bit late... well, better late than never! I spent some time collecting these photos /stills from the upcoming movie Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1. Are you excited?



Alice Cullen giving soon-to-be-bride Bella Swan a nice makeup for her wedding.


Aro. The leader of the Volturi.


Edward and Bella: More intimate and mature in the upcoming movie.


Edward and Bella: At the falls during their honeymoon


 Edward and Bella: Dancing at the festival


Bella having her breakfast


Edward and Bella playing chess


Carmen and Eleazar from the Denali Clan


Esme Cullen with the Denali Sisters


Jacob Black riding his bike


Jacob Black running after receiving Bella and Edward's wedding invitation




Can't wait!


July 24, 2011

Amy Winehouse Found Dead

Share



Amy Winehouse, 27 year old English soul-jazz singer-songwriter and famous for her substance abuse and mental health issues, was found dead in her apartment in London today (July 23, 2011).

At 3:54 pm, two ambulances were called to Winehouse's apartment. Shortly afterwards, the Metropolitan Police confirmed her death, without specifying Winehouse's name.

"Police were called by London Ambulance Service to an address in Camden Square NW1 shortly before 16.05 hours today, Saturday 23 July, following reports of a woman found deceased. On arrival officers found the body of a 27-year-old female who was pronounced dead at the scene. Inquiries continue into the circumstances of death. At this early stage it is being treated as unexplained."

I can't say that she had a successful career because of her health and alcohol issues. Last June 18 during her European Tour, she was terribly booed by a disgruntled crowd of 20,000 for repeatedly leaving the stage mid-performance, forgetting the lyrics of her barely-recognized songs. After that, she canceled all her upcoming tours and her management said she would take time off to recover.

Still, our thoughts and prayers are with her family and loved ones. Rest in peace, Amy Winehouse.


July 11, 2011

Tuko (Gecko Lizard) Buyers and Sellers: BEWARE!

Share


Five days ago, I posted my opinions here about this Tuko Buying and Selling Craze going on here in the Philippines right now. I also mentioned there that I have a lot of friends (and even relatives) searching for these poor gecko lizards. Oh well, good thing I didn't believe in this crap.


I want to share some of their experiences:

I have a friend who is now on his 50's. Let's name him "Kuya Tony". To cut the story short, he already has a prospective tuko buyer (a foreigner) so he looked for a tuko seller online. He was able to find one. He was attracted with the picture of the large gecko lizard posted on the advertisement. So he contacted his buyer and they agreed to meet at a mall in Quezon City for contract signing. After that, they went to the seller's place Kuya Tony met online. To their disappointment, the seller showed a large wood with a drawing of a gecko lizard (tuko). That was the one posted on the advertisement! It was perfectly carved that anyone can mistake it with a real "tuko". According to him, those guys look like goons. Good thing the buyer didn't bring his money, or else....

This next story happened to my aunt and uncle. A friend recommended a tuko seller in a town somewhere in Nueva Ecija. They agreed to meet last Thursday. Unfortunately, their car broke down so they were forced to take the tricycle on their way to their meeting place. They were not familiar with that town so they just showed the address to the driver. So when they got there, a group of men approached them and forced them to empty their pockets and give them their bags. An iPhone 4 and P4,000 worth of cash.. together with their credit cards, driver's licenses and other important id's were taken by these men.



So if you have plans on joining this tuko (gecko lizard) business, you might want to change your minds. And besides, these innocent gecko lizards are very important to our environment. Leave them alone.



July 6, 2011

Tuko For Sale in the Philippines For One Million Pesos

Share


Seems like the gecko lizard or "tuko" craze in the Philippines is becoming wilder and wilder!

I really don't know where this "Tuko Buying Craze" started. All I know is, if you'll be able to catch one (it must be alive), it can be your ticket to a millionaire's life. As a result, many people (Filipinos) started hunting these poor reptiles... aside from the fact that these species are already endangered. Well, who could blame them? According to them, a full-sized gecko lizard (tuko) is worth a million!


Now, my questions are:

1. Is this true? I have lots of friends hunting for "tuko". But none of them can show me some proofs that there are real "millionaire" buyers.. or atleast, a common friend who was able to sell one for that price.

2. If this is true, who are "these" buyers? What are they going to do with these gecko lizards? Why would they throw their millions for these reptiles?

3. Are these buyers medical researchers, searching for a cure for AIDS or Cancer? Seems like there are thousands of these foreign researchers in the Philippines. But why Philippines? There are also lots of gecko lizards in Indonesia and Vietnam.

4. Some people say that "tuko" is the most effective cure for ASTHMA. If that's their reason, why would they invest millions when there are lots of more affordable (and also effective) medicines for asthma on the market?



For a price of one million pesos for a full-sized single "tuko", I can't help but think that they're into something bigger than a cure for aids or cancer... if this is true. Or if not, is it possible that someone just started this "fake craze" to divert the attention of many?





June 25, 2011

Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Travel Tips

Share


We visited Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte for the first time 5 days ago. We took the Florida Bus from Sampaloc, Manila at exactly 9:30 pm and we got there around 8 or 9 in the morning (we weren't able to look at my watch). From the town proper, a tricycle driver (Ferdinand) came to us and offered to help us look for affordable and nice resorts. For only P50, we were able to look and inquire at 4 or 5 different beach resorts. He strongly recommended Jun and Carol Beach Resort because of their affordability (for only P1,250 a night!) and it is the only resort within the vicinity that has a generator. Since the whole Pagudpud was experiencing a short power interruption at the time, we chose to stay there. It is a nice place, has simple and comfortable rooms, and has accommodating staff. The only thing I didn't like much is that the meals are a little expensive (but they have the most affordable meals on the menu when compared to other resorts). Since the town proper is a little far from the resorts, we didn't have much choice. And another thing, you still have to walk up to 25 meters to enjoy the beach.

On our first day, we just enjoyed the white sands and blue water of Saud Beach. On our second day, we called Kuya Ferdinand and availed his whole-day tour package. We started at 8am. It was so fun! We visited all the breath-taking tourist spots in Pagudpud and its neighboring towns, Bangui and Burgos. We had just skipped the Kaibigan Waterfalls (also known as the hidden falls) because we were too lazy to walk for 30 minutes. Oh well, all the places were magnificent. This was the time when I realized that Philippines is truly beautiful!

These are my top favorite places on our one-day tour.The pics were taken by my camera (except for the Blue Lagoon - that was our last stop. We were hypnotized by the very fine and white sand and the blue sparkling water that we forgot to take pictures!)

Cafe Bojeador Lighthouse

Kapurpurawan Rock Formation

Patapat Viaduct

The Blue Lagoon
Image from: wayofdesign.com 



Kuya Ferdinand became our driver, tourist guide and photographer! And I can say that he's better in taking pictures than me! He's nice and I personally recommend him. If you're planning a trip to Pagudpud, you might want to call him at +63910-8591175.

During our 3rd (last day), we savored the warm water of Saud Beach for the last time. If I can just hug it, I would. We didn't mind the sunburn, we just enjoyed it. 

So if you're planning for a trip in Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte...

If you have a tight budget:
1. Take the Florida Bus (straight to Pagudpud) in Sampaloc, Manila (Their schedules are at 7:00pm and 9:30pm). Make sure you arrive on time. The fare is P700 /head. Reserve early.
2. Pick Jun and Carol Beach Cottages. They have the most affordable room rates and food. (You can also consider bringing your own food).
3. Call Ferdinand Ganno (our tourist guide / tricycle driver / photographer). He has the most affordable whole day tour rate and he's very honest. (You and your baggages are safe with him. Tried and tested!). He can even help you make "tawad" in the market. 

If you have the budget:
1. The travel time can take up to 12 hours from Manila (depending on your stops). You may want to bring a substitute driver.
2. Pick Hannah's Beach Resort. It is infront of The Blue Lagoon so you won't have to travel for 15 minutes to enjoy this magnificent beach.
3. Still, you may want to call Ferdinand Ganno to assist you and serve as your tourist guide. Some of the tourist spots are far from the highway so if it is your first time and you're going to bring your own car, you may want to bring along a trusted tourist guide.

June 16, 2011

3D Movies Today

Share


Were you able to watch The Priest on the big screen? Or can you name some 3D movies you love that you had actually watched on the big screen?

I don't know about you guys but as far as I can see, there are lots of 3D movies today that were produced just for the sake of releasing them on 3D. At the end of the day, the overall quality of these films were sacrificed while the producers were earning madly from 3D-fanatics. I might as well stick with a good 2D movie.

Hope these guys will someday produce a good 3D film. Obviously, there are some things that our world is not yet ready for.



June 9, 2011

Jennylyn Mercado: A Liar?

Share


I'm sure that we all heard the sad story of Jennylyn Mercado.. how she was abandoned by her biological parents when she was still a baby, how she became a victim of child abuse by her step-father, and how she was adopted by her mother's cousin Lydia Mercado.

On an episode of The Buzz which was aired last June 5, 2011, the program had released a first-time interview with her biological mother Jinkee to answer all her daughter's allegations on June 2011's issue of YES! Magazine.

According to Jinkee, she and Lydia Mercado (Jennylyn's adoptive mother) are not biologically related. She also mentioned that she and Jen had a lot of communication since January to May 2011. In fact, they have plans to meet on the 24th or 29th of June. She showed some receipts of money transfers and educational plans which were dated on the 90's to prove that she had provided for Jennylyn financially. She also stated that Lydia wouldn't let her communicate with Jennylyn ever since, despite that fact that she's providing for her daughter's financial needs.

Regarding the child abuse done by the man whom she allegedly married a long time ago, she had denied it (despite the fact that this was reported during 1991 on national tv). According to her, she didn't marry anyone during that time. When asked if what was the real score behind this story, she just answered, "It didn't happen."

If Jennylyn's telling the truth, why would her biological mother say these? Or just in case that Jinkee's telling the truth, why would Jennylyn ruin her own biological mom's reputation? For publicity?

Who's telling the truth? Who's the real liar?



May 30, 2011

Computerized Payroll System Benefits

Share


Of course, every employee needs to be compensated for the services he or she provides. In order to do this, every employer should have his or her own payroll system. Due to the increasing demands and technology today, computerized payroll software have been made to accommodate such responsibilities.

A computerized payroll system is typically used by medium to large scale businesses. It saves a lot of time and decreases the chances of generating errors. Of course, as an employer, you wouldn't want to overpay. With this kind of software, you can input all the payroll infos and run year-end reporting quickly and accurately. It also archives payslips and annual reports in case you're going to need them later.

In picking up the right computerized payroll software for your business, you need to choose a local business software provider carefully. That provider must cater a payroll software that offers all the features you're going to need. In addition to that, the company must be willing to customize the software to personalize your preferences, including the additional modules you would require.


May 19, 2011

The Vampire Diaries Season 2 Finale (As I Lay Dying) Glitch!

Share


From Jenna (Elena's aunt) and John (Elena's biological father) being dead... Elena Gilbert was trying to pick up the shattered pieces. Damon, who had been bitten by Tyler Lockwood on the previous episode, was trying to ask for Elena's forgiveness (for forcing her to drink his vampire blood); thinking that it'll be his last chance to apologize. Desperate for a cure (for a wolf-bite) for his brother, Stefan went to Klaus to negotiate. At the end of the day, Klaus gave him his blood which happens to be the only cure for Damon.. and Stefan himself being the price for it.

As for the secondary characters... Jeremy was accidentally shot and killed by Sheriff Forbes when she was trying to shoot Damon. Bonnie asked for the witches spirits' help. At first they refused, but eventually they revived Jeremy back to life, but there was a big consequence. The spirits of his dead ex-girlfriends, Vicki and Anna, started to haunt him.

My favorite part from this episode was when Elena kissed Damon, then suddenly Katherine came to the Salvatore house to deliver the cure. However, I think there's a glitch on that scene. If you're an avid viewer of The Vampire Diaries Season 2, I'm sure you were able to watch the episode where Stefan and Damon transferred the deeds of their house to Elena's name.. so that no other vampires can enter the house. This was the time when Klaus was about to enter the scene--- the moment he was possessing Alaric's body. During that time, Katherine had already been held captured by Klaus.

So the question is, how did Katherine enter the Salvatore house without Elena's permission?



May 16, 2011

Why Businesses Should Have Their Own Websites

Share


Let's face the fact... most people today no longer read the tabloids, classified ads on newspapers; and because people tend to focus on their jobs and businesses, they rely more on the internet than the television. Almost all prospective consumers, from middle to high classes, already have their own internet access at the comfort of their homes. When they want to search for something, a product for example, the first thing they'll do is to type the name of that specific item on their favorite search engine. Same thing goes with establishments such as restaurants and hotels.

If you're a business owner, what's the first thing to do if you want to target these customers? Of course, you should get your own website. It could be in the form of E-Commerce or just a regular advertising website. But the work doesn't just stop through web development. After your website has been built, you should consider Search Engine Optimization (SEO) for your website to appear on the top results of major search engines. Of course, if you have some knowledge in SEO, you can do this by yourself but it would take a lot of your precious time. Why not leave it to the experts?

Generally, these services may not be that affordable but just imagine the benefits for you and your business in the long run. This is the most perfect investment any business owner can make. This is like creating your own store or portal on the world wide web. Why risk your money on buying a small portion on a newspaper or renting an expensive billboard while everyone's busy browsing the internet?


May 11, 2011

Grow Your Facebook And Twitter Followers For Free!

Share


If you have a Facebook fan page or a Twitter account and you want to grow your followers in a short span of time, there's this cool website called Twiends.com. You can generate your own followers, real followers, just by earning credits from following or liking other accounts. Those credits will be used for others to like and follow your FB fanpage and twitter account as well. So generally, it's like "No Credits, No Followers".

The good thing about Twiends.com is it is totally free. Of course, like any other free programs, you have the option to buy credits if you don't have the time to click. This is not an automated software so be responsible. Of course, there are some scammers who can follow you. But if you're that smart enough, you can just ignore them or unfollow them. But consistent "following then unfollowing" is prohibited, so be aware.



May 8, 2011

Calendar Printing: Affordable And Effective Marketing Strategy For Any Type Of Business

Share



If you're thinking of some alternatives to market your businesses in a very budgeted or affordable ways, calendar printing can be the most low-cost but very effective strategy you can come up with.

This type of marketing strategy is very affordable yet powerful, and it may surely increase your revenue stream by continuously bringing in new customers. This calendar printing is a brilliant advertising medium since it permits you to print once and advertise the whole year without putting so much effort and not requiring you to take out additional cash from your hard-earned profits. Calendars are one of the basic tools used by many even in today's innovative era.

The good thing in calendar printing is that you can insert anything (anything you want your prospective customers to see with your business promotions). From your own company logo, to the contact details, and your monthly or seasonal promos. Of course, before printing, you would want to make sure that your promos for the entire year are already planned and fixed. You can also put coupons for your products and services.

Additionally, you may want to make sure that the design of the calendar is eye-catching. If you're planning to outsource the designing and printing, pick a reputable company. Make sure that their designers are professional and well-experienced in the field. Personally, I won't hang a plain and dull calendar on my wall. The calendar design is very important if you want to guarantee that people will often look at it.

Calendar printing allows you to hang and keep in touch with your customers all-day and all-year long, without spending a big fortune. Don't waste your time and money on dull hand-outs, we all know that people hardly look at them before throwing them.

May 6, 2011

Advantages Of E-Commerce Websites

Share


If you're a regular consumer, would you prefer driving blocks or even miles just to go to the stores and purchase the products you want and need? In some cases, you'll have to transfer to different stores located in different places to look for cheaper ones. And at the end of the day, you'll realize that half, or even 3/4 of your budget went to the gasoline or transportation expenses.

That's why people prefer shopping online rather than doing the same old stuff our ancestors were used to. Being an online seller offering meet-ups and bank account deposits are not enough. This is where Ecommerce Web Design and Web Development stands out. Customers prefer websites with a functionality to display a catalogue of products and accept online payment in its web design. With the feature of these e-commerce sites that works effectively with your banks to your customers' credit cards or paypal accounts, this will assure the utmost convenience for both your prospects and you.

Unfortunately, not all people with web development skills can construct an effective e-commerce websites. It is still advisable to purchase such service from a trustworthy company. Your site must not be exaggerated when it comes to design, and it must look and feel like the retail store your customers are used to. Most importantly, be sensitive with the usability of the site. Your consumers know what they want and they would prefer faster transactions.

Yes, Ecommerce Web Development Service may not be that affordable. But imagine the long-term usage and advantage that will contribute to your business in the long run. Posting in different free classified ads, offering "so-called" easy payment methods such as bank deposits, and spamming all over the internet are not enough. If you're a business owner offering products, then it's time for you to meet your clients' preferences. Make your business stand out now.



May 1, 2011

Boy Bought A Real Handgun From His Classmate For 3 Dollars

Share



An 8-year-old boy in Queens, New York purchased a handgun from his classmate for $3. He thought it was a toy gun so he took it home to show his mom. When the mother realized it was a real gun, she took her son and the pistol back to school and reported this to the school administrators, who afterwards alerted the police.

The kid who sold the gun has been charged with criminal possession of a weapon while his father has also been charged with criminal possession and acting in a manner to injure a minor.

Many people could have been hurt by the kid's (who sold the gun) reckless parents. If you're going to buy a gun for protection, then keep it away from your kids!

Source

April 30, 2011

The Vampire Diaries "The Last Day" - Season 2 Episode 20 Spoilers and Photos

Share

Oh my God, I just can't get enough of The Vampire Diaries! I've just watched the latest episode - "The Last Day" (Season 2 Episode 20). It has a lot of exciting twists! Here are some stills from the episode:

SPOILERS ALERT!


The scene where Damon was telling Elena that he can't just lose her.

Damon, out of desperation, forced Elena to drink his blood so no matter what happens after Klaus' ritual, she'll rise again (as a vampire). 

Stefan and Elena spent their "last day" on top of a mountain (or hill).

Tyler's second transformation.


Jenna's transition...



I can't wait for the next episode - "The Sun Also Rises"- which will be aired on May 5, 2011.




April 26, 2011

How To Search For The Right POS System in the Philippines

Share


In case you are an owner of a business and if you're searching for the best retail system for your business, you might be encountering a few troubles on getting the Point of Sale / POS System that will effectively fit your preferences. To prevent getting into these troubles:


  • First of all, opt for a local company provider. If you're operating in the Philippines, It's a big "no no" to avail from a foreign land. Naturally, you'd probably prefer that the service won't be overseas. So if everything fails, you can immediately do necessary actions to fix it. Be sure that the business software provider you have selected caters the whole installation, customization and ongoing support for your system. Customization is critical considering that a lot of the regular Point of Sale software available today can't provide your entire business' demands. Someday if you're business grows, you'll be requiring more features and modules. This is one of the main reasons why you ought to be careful on selecting your provider because some are just providing fixed programs and do not offer customizations.



  • Second, avoid being easily attracted by their gorgeous commercials. Ask for a demonstration, it can be done actual or online. Or much better if you can demand a trial edition of their product. Try applying it to your business' needs. The simplest method to determine how a software application functions is by making use of it. In case you are going to come across a number of bugs, note them. If your preferred module isn't included, list it and try to ask for a customization. If they can not allow your demand, then it's time to hop on to your next choice.



  • Thirdly, You would want to make sure that all the employees, especially the tech staff, are always approachable and prompt when it comes to support or assistance. Being a businessman, you may not want to waste even a single day hanging in mid-air while watching your sales and inventory messing up. Just imagine the hours that are supposed to be spent in much more significant things like getting revenue. Yes, no software is 100% perfect, even those widely used office programs have bugs. Why do you think these big companies, Microsoft Company for instance, hire individuals as Technical and Support? However, if your POS Software System screws up each and every second, that's a different thing.



  • And lastly, you must put the "price" or the "affordability" at the extremely bottom part of your priorities. When talking about business, you should take into account the standard of the elements you'll be needing to improve it. Fortunately there are other company providers providing complete-featured yet cost effective Point of Sale Software nowadays. You simply have to open up your eyes and check at the choices cautiously.


It is extremely advisable to discuss your business' flows and needs with the your Point of Sale System provider. By doing that, they will identify the most ideal business solutions software or additional features they could give you. Finding a POS Software is similar to getting your special business associate. You have to choose cautiously so that you will not find yourself burning a part of your hard-earned money for practically nothing.


April 20, 2011

Online Abortion

Share


Having an unwanted pregnancy? Then why did you do it? And now you're seeking an abortion? You're going to kill an innocent life for your own mistake?

After watching the news the other night, I opened Google and tried to type "Online Abortion" on the search engine. Surprisingly, there are websites that are genuinely offering such service! Some of these sites are selling abortion pills, and some are offering on-site services. What's happening to the world now?

For those people who are thinking of getting an abortion to get rid of their unwanted pregnancies, think again. You're going to kill an innocent life for your own mistake. You're the one who did it, and not the baby inside your tummy. What will you do if you learned that your mom was trying to get rid of you even before you were born?

Many women who underwent abortion were having difficulties having babies again, and in some cases, it cause permanent infertilities. Worst, many of these women die because of unsuccessful or unsafe procedures. According to studies, every 7 minutes a woman dies unnecessarily from an illegal abortion.

Let us list some of the reasons why these women seek abortion and let's try to justify them.

1. My boyfriend isn't ready / My boyfriend broke up with me
If you're boyfriend isn't ready to take the responsibility, he's not the right man for you. A real man should learn how to take the consequences of his actions. If he refuses, he doesn't love you. Get rid of him, and not the baby! That baby of yours will love you forever.. and no matter what happens, you're his/her mother. Even you're already 6 feet under, his/her love for you will never fade.

2. My parents will go crazy
Of course, they're not going to jump for joy. Expect the worst. But trust me, after seeing their grandchild, everything will change.

3. I have a job opportunity waiting for me abroad
So you're going to kill your child just to be able to acquire your dream job? That's stupidity.

4. Money problem. I can't raise this child.
There are lots of earning opportunities out there. All you have to do is open your eyes and look carefully. As they always say, "If there's a will, there's a way!". Unless you're picky. If you are, then it's your fault.. and not the government's and definitely not the baby's.



You know, there are a lot of reasons these women may come up with. But one thing's for sure, they're not reasonable enough to kill their own babies! So if you're one of these women, think about Karma. Make sure you'll be able to handle the consequences you or someone you really love will face someday.



April 13, 2011

How Are Respiratory Problems Minimized During Childhood?

Share





Children’s immune systems are still undeveloped; it is therefore vital to provide them with the necessary protection.

v      Vaccination is an important preventive measure. Although it does not offer a hundred percent protection, it does significantly lessen infectious diseases in children that may be potentially fatal, such as whooping cough.

v      Hygiene is essential in preventing respiratory diseases. Children should be taught how to wash their hands. Proper hand washing gets rid of more than ninety-nine percent of microorganisms and is an important tool in fighting childhood respiratory diseases. A child should also be taught how to cover his mouth when coughing or when in the presence of someone who is.

v      Proper nutrition should also be provided. A balanced, healthy diet provides the necessary nutrients for a child’s body to grow and develop fully. Adequate nourishment is vital for a child’s immune system to function; without enough protein in a child’s diet, antibody production becomes insufficient. Fruits and vegetables provide vitamins and minerals necessary for different processes in the body. They are also rich in antioxidants which are found to fight infections quite effectively.


v      A child’s environment should be smoke-free. Family members should not smoke inside the house to ensure that a child breathes nothing but clean air. Cigarette smoke and pollution can aggravate or cause respiratory symptoms; they are also known triggers of asthma.

v      The home should be dust-free. Dust promotes the growth of microorganisms; it is also a known asthma trigger as it carries huge numbers of dust mites. Curtains and beddings should be washed and changed often. Mattresses should be exposed to sunlight to kill fungi and dust mites.

v      Regular exercise is also important. Exercise and physical activity are known to boost immune function, helping a child fight infection.

v      Lastly, keep children laughing. Research has shown that laughter increases immunity. The reverse is also true: stress can compromise a child’s immune system. Stress increases steroid production of the body, in turn inhibiting a child’s immune response.

Not all respiratory problems are preventable; however, there are many ways to help guarantee that a child gets what he needs to fight disease. Following the above tips can help keep a child healthy and free from disease. It is important to remember that preventive measures play an important role in decreasing the frequency of respiratory disease in children.

Summary: Children are prone to respiratory diseases. Prevention through promotion of health plays a big role in reducing the risk for respiratory disease in children.



*This article was written by Alma Jones, a physician who now writes full time. She is now writing about godaddy promotional codes and Norton internet security discounts coupon online. For more info, you may visit her blog.

April 12, 2011

Regine Velasquez is Pregnant! Iza Calzado is the New Tonette in I Heart You Pare!

Share


During the episode of I Heart You Pare (I ♥ You, Pare!) last night, Iza Calzado already replaced Regine Velasquez for the role of Tonette (Tonya) - a woman pretending to be gay to escape from a group of bad guys and the love interest of Kenneth, a gay club manager played by Dingdong Dantes.

Last Sunday on Party Pilipinas, she officially passed the throne to Iza Calzado - who was awkwardly dressed as Tonya. According to GMA 7's statement, Regine will be having a rest for an indefinite period because of severe migraine attacks.

The thing is, why are they keeping Regine's pregnancy a secret while countless sources, including entertainment columnist Jun Lalin and veteran entertainment host Cristy Fermin, already confirmed it?

During PEP's interview with the comedy tv series' director Andoy Ranay, he almost slipped.

"Regine called me up and she told me before they decided. Bago sila nag-decide, ako muna yung tinawagan niya. I really appreciate that and she told me, medyo emotional nga ang pag-uusap namin." 
"Well, I can sense naman na she's very sad. Pero inano ko na lang siya na, 'No, it's okay. It's okay, really... This is your dream. So, how can we curtail your dream, di ba? Because of this show, di ba?'"

Since when migraine attacks became a dream?

Infairness to Regine, maybe she has some serious reasons on why they're keeping this a secret for the meantime.



April 9, 2011

Most Irritating Things People Do On Facebook

Share



Many people nowadays forget the limits of sharing things on their favorite social networks, like on Facebook. This is the reason why I usually configure my wall settings (choosing whose feeds to block or show). Most of the time, people tend to love the idea that "everyone" is interested on their lives so they share even their most-private activities on their facebook walls.

This is not the only irritating thing that people, or some people, do on Facebook.


1. People With Unstable Relationship Statuses
The other day, it's complicated. Yesterday, you're single. Today, you're in a relationship. Tomorrow, you're single again. Make up your mind!

2. People With Too Many Brothers and Sisters
It's okay to have a big family tree on your profile if all the people listed on it are your real biological relatives, but listing all your bff's as your brothers and sisters isn't just confusing.. it's totally annoying!

3. People Who Try Hard To Be "Big" On Their Statuses
Don't try too hard by posting things like "I'm having a bad day because my hubby postponed our trip to Paris because he suddenly purchased a large condo unit in the metro.." or "Thinking of buying a new mobile phone because I'm already fed up with my 3-day old iPhone 5..".

4. People Who Announce Their Every Movement
Like what I've said earlier, these are the people who think that everyone's interested on their lives so even their most unimportant activities will be posted on their walls. For example:
"Going to bed now. Night!" (10 minutes ago)
"Can't sleep. Heading to the kitchen to eat something." (7 minutes ago)
"Eating donuts." (4 minutes ago)
"Will brush my teeth and will try to sleep again. Night!" (A few seconds ago)

5. People Who Don't Know How To Do Private Messaging
Like what I've said on number 4, many people think that everyone's watching them. A great example is a wife posting, "Babe, please wash the dishes!" or "Babe, take the meat out of the freezer." on her husband's wall.

6. People Who Add Everyone, Even People They Don't Know
"Hey, I got thousands of friends. I'm cool!". Seriously, you think that's cool? One of those people might use your private infos or photos for scamming purposes. Good luck.

7. People Who Make Multiple Personal Accounts
I don't get the idea of making multiple personal accounts if you're going to add the same people from your other accounts. If you're going to do this for more important purposes like business, then it's understandable.

8. People Posting Photos Of Their Brand New Gadgets
Yeah, you have a brand new macbook or iphone. But do you really have to show the whole world your new and latest gadgets?

9. People Who Should Get Their Own Lives and Purchase Real Farms
I don't know about these people who always send invitations for Farmvilles... don't they have jobs to take care of? I have a lot of more important things to do than dealing with fake farms.




The Vampire Diaries Season 2 Episode 17 (Know Thy Enemy) Spoilers

Share


I've watched the newest episode of The Vampire Diaries Season 2 Episode 17 "Know Thy Enemy" two hours ago. I was thrilled, but... I don't know.

The episode started, of course, at the scene where the previous episode ended - Isobel (Elena's Biological Mother) showing up at the front door of the Gilberts' house. Jenna opened the door, shocked, but fortunately she didn't invite her in (as vampires can't enter human's houses if they're not invited in). She felt extremely disappointed at Elena upon knowing that she and Alaric kept it a secret from her that Isobel, ex-wife of her present boyfriend Alaric, is still alive. Later on, silly John invited Isobel in, after making him believe that she wants to help Elena.

Bonnie works with Damon and Jeremy in finding the spell they will need to fight Klaus. Caroline, on the other hand, is still heartbroken and can't think of anything to make Matt believe that she's harmless and she's not involved with his sister's death, Vicky (on the first Season). Alaric was also kidnapped by Isobel's gang.

During the awarding of scholarship to Elena at the Lockwood's, Isobel made a scene by biting John. During the commotion, Isobel kidnapped Elena and made Katherine changed her place. I thought that Katherine won... but knowing the brilliant writers of The Vampire Diaries, of course an exciting twist took place. It came out that Isobel betrayed Katherine - someone kidnapped and delivered her to Klaus, who is by the way, inside Alaric's body. Crazy, huh?

Meanwhile, Isobel took Elena to her "false grave" (made to show everyone that she's already dead 4 years ago). A little chitchat, a sudden phone call, and Isobel committed suicide infront of Elena.

Overall, for more than a month of waiting, this isn't what I expected. Oh well, the story isn't that predictable anyway - thanks to the writers. Looking forward for the next episode (The Last Dance) which will be aired on April 14, 2011.


Funny Observations:


(1) I was just a little intrigued on the vague transition of scenes at the first part (watch it and observe the changes in Damon's clothes and think logically). (2) And most importantly, the time when Elena was kidnapped. She was wearing a purple dress, then Katherine showed up wearing a very similar one. And then when they showed up Elena still asleep at Isobel's SUV, she's dressed up with the clothes she was wearing at the first part of the episode. What? Isobel wasted time to get her hostage's dirty clothes from the hamper at the Gilberts' house and change her before leaving? What's the point if Katherine's already wearing a similar purple dress? (3) And speaking of Isobel, at that same scene, she was shown driving the SUV. But when they went out of the car, she was seated at the back with Elena. Hmmm, yeah maybe she called for a substitute at a gasoline station on the way.




April 5, 2011

Dead Mouse Inside Monster Energy Drink

Share



Vitaliy Sulzhik has filed a lawsuit against the maker of Monster Energy Drinks for finding a dead mouse at the bottom of his can.

"I put it down and I felt it was still heavy. So I backwashed it and all this debris went into my mouth. Then I looked in the can and I saw the tip of the tail and I vomited everywhere."

According to Teddy Hilton, xrays and autopsies showed that the mouse wasn't killed by mouse trap or poisons, nor it suffered from serious trauma. It means that it wasn't intentionally killed and forced into the opening of the drink. The company's already aware of the incident, but still refuses to beilieve Sulzhik.

What the hell was that mouse doing inside the can? Eeew! What kind of factory does Hansen Beverage Company has?

Would you still buy Monster Energy Drink, guys?


Mang Inasal Pulls Out Ads From Willing Willie

Share



So this is the truth behind Willie Revillame's sarcasm the other night on his show, Willing Willie. During the opening of his show the other night, he was saying something like, "Only support the products that are advertised here!" and "Thank you for our advertisers who remain loyal..".

Yes, Mang Inasal suspended their ad placements on TV5's Willing Willie. According to reports, the main reason was the child abuse controversy from March 12 episode of the show, involving a 6-year old boy (Jan-Jan Estrada) who was egged on to dance striptease in exchange for P10,000 worth of prize money.

Oishi, one of the show's advertisers, were also reviewing possible actions regarding the incident.

Willie Revillame is definitely facing another controversy. He should learn how to respect his audiences this time. I hope this won't affect the rising station's standing.

March 24, 2011

Black Swan: A Movie Review

Share


After watching Black Swan, I can say that it is the most disturbing psychological thriller of the year. Before watching the movie, I thought it was just an ordinary inspirational film about a ballerina dancer achieving her dreams; a plot like Burlesque or Coyote Ugly. But you see, I was wrong.

Nina Sayers, played by Natalie Portman, is a fragile and repressed ballerina who struggles to win the lead role in Tchaikovsky's "Swan Lake", a role that will require her to play both the delicate white (Princess Odette) and the evil black swan (Odile). The company's artistic director Thomas Leroy, played by Vincent Cassel, insists Nina to "lose herself" in order for her to justify the role. The whole story will evolve there, as Nina slowly loses herself literally as she becomes more and more like the evil swan.


While the staff behind Black Swan is amazing, this film couldn't work without Natalie Portman. I never thought that she would play such a different character, judging by her previous roles on her movies I was able to watch. Not to mention Queen Amidala of Star Wars, of course. She was able to embrace Nina Sayers' slow decent into insanity with such compelling grace. Her flexibility, from being so naive and innocent to being evil, had really made this her best performance of her career.

Black Swan director, Darren Aronofsky, did a great job in making a film capable of evoking reactions in the audience. It was also an easy Oscar candidate in several categories. It is indeed a film worth-watching, and I will definitely add it on my top-collection of dvds.

March 23, 2011

GMA 7's Comedy Bar Comedian Tomas Gonzales Found Dead

Share



Another unexpected death of a TV personality.

GMA 7's Comedy Bar mainstay talent, Tomas Gonzales, was found dead in his room last Monday night. According to reports, heart attack was the cause of his sudden death.

Aside from Comedy Bar, he was also casted in a Kapuso's primetime drama show, "Beauty Queen". He was also a part of Carmina Villaroel and Zoren Legazpi's "Love ni Mister, Love ni Misis".

He was supposed to have a show at The Library Bar in Malate yesterday (Tuesday) but because of his death, it became a benefit show and a tribute for him.

I am an avid viewer of Comedy Bar so I will definitely miss him. The show will not be the same without him.



March 21, 2011

The Truth On Marriage Life: A Lesson From The Baker King

Share


While I was watching The Baker King DVD last night, something had struck me from the scene where in Eula / Shin Yoo Kyung (Eugene) was kneeling infront of Madam Sandra / Seo In Sook (Jun In Hwa) while giving her threats (instead of a warm blessing and approval) about her upcoming marriage with Matthew / Goo Ma Joon (Joo Won). She said something like, "Half of the love the men are feeling for their women automatically fades after wedding."

Maybe, she's right (I mean, the writers are right.). I can say that I am a living witness, and so are the married women close to me. "Boyfriend-girlfriend relationship" is fun and remarkable. During the course, you will feel all the sparks and the joys which we can watch on romantic movies. All those delights may last until your honeymoon night, or probably until your first 3 months of being married.

Marriage life isn't like living in a fantasy land. If you had a rough bf-gf relationship and you think marriage is the only way to fix it, you're wrong. Ladies, before marrying the men you love, you must prepare yourselves emotionally. Don't make your guys promise, because even the most honest man on earth can't fight these changes. Stop expecting that the sparks will remain until you're both sitting on old rocking chairs scolding kids infront of your porch. There are a lot of things your husbands would tend to focus on; like getting a stable job, formulating ways to win a promotion, etc.

Being prepared is the only way to survive it. Just go with the flow. Make your own priorities. Marriage life can be enjoyable, if you know how to handle it properly.


March 14, 2011

Tragedies in USA and Japan: Signs Of The End Of The World In 2012

Share



I got goosebumps after receiving a text message from one of my friends. Here's a copy of the message she sent:

America, one of the most powerful, lost thousands of lives last 09-10-11...

Now...

Japan, one of the richest and wisest, lost thousands of lives last 03-10-11...

Add the dates...

09-11-01 + 03-10-11 = 12-21-12 (December 21, 2012)

December 21, 2012 is the last date in the Mayan Calendar and in the movie 2012. Think about it.


I really gave some thoughts about it. Is this just a coincidence? Or is this a sign? Prayers are the only powerful weapons we can hold to right now.


March 13, 2011

Postcard As An Effective Way Of Marketing

Share



During the 1800's, postcards are used to send private messages by individuals because the cost of mailing them are way cheaper than regular letters. People often send postcards from vacations or just to simply say "Hello".

Today, postcards are used for advertising purposes. Why use a postcard instead of using a piece of paper? Maybe you're one of the many folks who gives no attention to a simple "black and white" flyer. Postcards are printed on better paper than flyers. As a result, it gives us a stronger visual motif increasing the odds of people looking at them.

Postcard marketing is very affordable, especially when compared to other mediums like newspapers and television ads. This can also be a good replacement for business cards. Make sure that you include your contact information on the postcards you're sending or giving away.

Another thing that makes this marketing effective is that 100% of the people who receive your postcards will read them because normally, we've wanted to make sure that our messages there will be brief. Not only that, there's no envelope to slice open and no letter or unnecessary brochure to unfold. People can read them with just a single twist of the hand.

It is also proven that postcards are effective in generating prospects and responses to 95%. And because of its affordability, even the smallest businesses can implement this kind of marketing strategy. In addition to that, you can also track your results by telling your recipients to bring the card into your store for a special discount.

February 26, 2011

Baby Gaga: Ice Cream Made From Human Breast Milk?

Share



This is something!

A London shop, Icecreamists, is definitely taking their number one dessert to the extreme. This time, it's their ice cream made up of human breast milk. Their unique experiment, branded as "Baby Gaga", costs 14 pounds (23 dollars) per serving.

Victoria Hiley, one of the mothers who donated their milk, said in a statement:

"What could be more natural than fresh, free-range mother's milk in an ice cream? And for me it's a recession beater too -- what's the harm in using my assets for a bit of extra cash."

A spokeswoman for Icecreamists said that despite the success of Baby Gaga there were currently no plans to market the breast milk ice cream more widely. It was launched this week and the ice cream has sold out already.



ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond