October 31, 2010

Jimboy Salazar is GAY!

Share


Jimboy Salazar, the unfamous and trying-hard singer ex-boyfriend of Mahal, had finally came out of the closet!

In his interview with "The Buzz", Jimboy Salazar had finally addressed a speculation that has hounded him during the duration of his relationship with Mahal. Going back, he snatched the limelight when they announced their romance 9 years ago. Some doubted it... saying he was just using her to boost the record sales of his album titled "Dreamboy". In 2003, after 2 years of being together, the couple separated. Since then, all projects, shows and tv appearances became elusive.

Now, after 7 years of silence, he finally came up with a gimmick way to reach his dream of becoming a star. Let's just hope that it would be like Rustom Padilla's transformation to BB Gandanghari which had really created a huge buzz. Or else, Jimboy Jimgirl will just be a thing of the past... a controversial man behind Mahal's shadow.



Sexy Halloween Costume Ideas For Women

Share

The most important thing that you have to consider in choosing your Halloween costumes is don't exactly copy the original concept. You have to apply a little creativity on your attire.

Here are some great ideas for Halloween costumes for all the female "costume party" goers out there.













Happy Halloween everyone!






October 28, 2010

Time Traveler Caught On 1928 Charlie Chaplin Film

Share



A man in Ireland has spotted something which he suggests might be a time traveler in the footage included with the DVD release of Charlie Chaplin's 1928 film, the Circus.

The spotting appears to be a person with a dark hat holding something to his/her ear. The fingers are curled around something and the person is definitely TALKING.

Watch the video.




If this is really a time traveler and the one he/she was holding's really a mobile phone, wouldn't that be impossible for the device to work? There are no satellites or signals on that era, right?



Maybe this person is mentally ill and was talking to an object such as a seashell?

Or is it digitally tampered?

Only God knows.


October 21, 2010

The Deeper Side of Twilight Saga Eclipse

Share



Honestly, Twilight Saga Eclipse, or commonly referred to as Eclipse, is one of my favorite books from Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Series. After watching the movie adaptation, which by the way is directed by David Slade (who has a real vampire movie under his belt - 30 Days of Night), I became more fascinated by the concept, storyline and of course, the effects! 

The story opens with the news that Seattle, Washington is being plagued by a string of mysterious murders, which the Cullens suspect is caused by a newborn vampire that is unable to control its thirst for human blood. Alice Cullen, Edward's vampire sister who can foresee things, eventually learned that the antagonist Victoria was the one responsible in making a huge army of newborns for her evil plan against Bella and the whole Cullen family. 


I don't want to spoil everything, especially for those unfortunate people who weren't able to watch/read it yet. :-)




Naturally, there are some things in the book that I was looking forward to see in the movie (but were unfortunately not included in the adaptation):


1. The "Hostage Thing"
- In the book, Bella gets held at the Cullen's House as a "Hostage". In the movie, she just had a "sleepover" with Edward.


2. Alice's Porsche
- In the book, Alice receives her brand new Porsche for holding Bella as a hostage. In the movie, you will see the car on their garage but it is never mentioned.

3. Jacob's Pair of Shorts When Phasing
- In the book, Jacob always has a pair of shorts tied on his leg whenever he's on his wolf form because when he phases back to human, he's naked. In the movie, during the fight scene when Jacob gets hurt, he phases back into human with shorts on (I didn't see anything tied on the wolves' legs).


But still, the movie did great! They also included scenes which weren't on the book's sequence. But if they exactly copied the book, I don't think that it'll be this rounded.

Alright, I'm a Twilight fan... but not a die-hard one. I love Twilight Saga... especially the 3rd and 4th franchises - Twilight Saga Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. Actually, I already started to collect the Twilight DVDs so I can pass them on my future kids. I don't believe that Twilight is just "selling sex" (like what others say). If you're going to look at the deeper side of the story, you could see some great lessons from each character. Like for example, from Edward Cullen. He's so into "Marriage before Sexual Intercourse" which by the way is a "must" for teenagers who have these "raging hormones". If every young men follows this golden rule, then "pre-marital sex" and "early or unwanted pregnancy" will no longer be part of our vocabularies.

Another part of the novel I admired most is where in the wolves and vampires united for Bella's protection. Mortal enemies shouldn't be "enemies" forever.. especially when it comes to love. Remember the "can't sleep with all that teeth chattering" part? I love it!

So for those who weren't able to able watch Twilight Saga Eclipse yet, watch out for the DVD to be released soon!




October 17, 2010

Filipino - Hollywood Celebrity Look Alikes

Share

Here are some of my collections of Filipino - Hollywood Celebrity Look Alikes.

Enjoy!




Agot Isidro - Julia Roberts



Angelika Dela Cruz - Emmy Rossum




Bea Alonzo - Alexis Biedel


Denise Laurel - America Ferrera



Melissa Ricks - Leighton Meester




Piolo Pascual - Brendan Fehr



Pokwang - Lucy Liu




Rhian Ramos - Taylor Swift




Ryan Agoncillo - Daniel Radcliffe




Troy Montero - Robert Pattinson





Feel free to agree or disagree. Again, these are just my personal opinions! :-)

October 16, 2010

Twilight Saga (Breaking Dawn): Mackenzie Foy as Renesmee Cullen!

Share


Finally! After years of suspense over who would play vampire-human child Renesmee in Twilight Saga's Breaking Dawn, it was author Stephenie Meyer who got to break the news on Wednesday night.

The 9-year old newcomer, Mackenzie Foy, was the one chosen to play the most interesting character in Breaking Dawn - the half human and half vampire daughter of Edward Cullen and Bella Swan. But I guess we have to wait a little longer because the said franchise will be split into two parts - first part will hit the screens on November 2011 and the second part will be on November 2012. It's still unknown where the book will be cut into two, but since Renesmee is born about halfway through the story, she's likely to appear in the second part.

According to sources, because of Renesmee's "rapidly aging" character, the production will employ similar digital effects to those used in "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button".



October 12, 2010

Patrick Dela Rosa: Jailed For Alleged Rape of a 20-Year-Old Female Student

Share


Patrick Dela Rosa was arrested last Friday (October 8, 2010) on accusation of attempting to rape a 20-year old female student in a condominium unit in Cubao, Quezon City. According to reports, the complainant (a resident of Cainta, Rizal) was having a drinking session with her 2 female and 6 male friends when Dela Rosa and his friend arrived at the unit around 1 am. The complainant claimed that she went to the bedroom ahead of the group after feeling tipsy because of the drinks she had already consumed. She woke up between 5am and 5:30am, and saw the actor raping her. Her friends came in to rescue her after she cried for help. Dela Rosa was on his way to escape on board a Toyota Fortuner with his brother, when the police caught up with them after receiving the report from the Condo's security guard.

Dela Rosa was a famous sexy actor during the 1980's. His movies include "Uhaw sa Pag-Ibig", "Shame", "Bedtime Story", "Take Home Girls", etc. He was elected as number one board member of Oriental Mindoro provincial government during the last May elections.



October 7, 2010

ABS-CBN's Imortal: Filipino Version of Twilight, Vampire Diaries and... HARRY POTTER?!

Share


I've tried to watch an episode of Imortal (ABS-CBN). Personally, I don't like it. Just look at how bad the visual effects are. If they had the guts to copy or imitate Twilight Saga, then they should also have the capabilities or skills to match the effects and graphics! See my older post HERE.

And one more thing, have you watched the scene where "Angel Locsin" died protecting her daughter ... and when the vampire (Jomari Yllana) touched the kid, something happened and they weren't able to touch her again? According to the flashback, it was her late mother's love protecting her.

Familiar, isn't it? Yes! It was from the Harry Potter Series! Good thing there were no "scars" involved.



Emma Stone Officially Cast in Spiderman as Gwen Stacy... Not As Mary Jane Watson!

Share


Prior to my previous post, Emma Stone is now officially a part of the cast of the upcoming movie Spiderman. The surprise is: She will be playing Gwen Stacy, not Mary Jane Watson as we had heard.

Gwen Stacy appears as a supporting character in Marvel Comics' Spider-Man series. Created by writer Stan Lee and artist Steve Ditko, she first appeared in The Amazing Spider-Man #31 (December 1965). A blonde college co-ed, Gwen becomes the first love of Peter Parker (Spider-Man). Green Goblin kills Gwen in The Amazing Spider-Man #121 (June 1973). Both the decision to kill Gwen and the method in which Marvel implemented it remain controversial among fans, but the death became a pivotal point in both Spider-Man’s history and in American comic books in general. Spider-Man writers and fans disagree about who is the character’s “one true love”: Gwen or his subsequent wife Mary Jane Watson.


October 3, 2010

Emma Stone as the new Mary Jane Watson in Spiderman!

Share


Sources confirmed this morning that Emma Stone will be the one to receive the coveted role of Mary Jane Watson in Sony's reboot of the Spiderman franchise. She will be playing the role of Spiderman's leading lady that Kirsten Dunst has played in 3 movies.

Emma Stone, or Emily Jean Stone, made her feature film debut in the comedy Superbad (2007). She was also a cast member of the tv series "Drive". She also appeared in The House Bunny (2008) and Ghosts of Girlfriends Past (2009). She is now starring in the high school comedy "Easy A".

What can I say? She's prettier than Kirsten Dunst!

UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
Click here! Click here!




ABS-CBN's Imortal: Twilight-Inspired Series (Opinions?)

Share



Not a remake. But still, NOT ORIGINAL!

After that stupid not-so-smart idea of ABS-CBN with producing a Filipino version of Twilight "Takip-Silim", they did it again. To catch the attention of the new generation kids - wherein majority of them are twilight fans - they came up again with a new television series wherein the concept is clearly adapted from the Twilight Saga (vampires + wolves + love). The said series is about to be aired on October 4, 2010 at the said station, with main casts Angel Locsin as a werewolf and John Lloyd Cruz as a vampire.

Now my question is: If Stephenie Meyer wasn't born and Twilight Saga wouldn't exist... will ABS-CBN produce a television series such as this? Or let's say that Twilight Saga has nothing to do with this (yeah right!), will they produce and air such thing at the same time the Twilight-Fever is raging?

Probably not.




UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!



October 2, 2010

Dozens Killed in a Train Crash in Indonesia

Share



JAKARTA, Indonesia – A train crash in central Indonesia killed at least 25 people and left many others injured Saturday, many with burns and broken bones, witnesses told local television.

Some bodies were still trapped in the wreckage.

The accident occurred at a station in Petarukan, a city on the northern coast of Central Java province, at around 3 a.m., when many passengers were sleeping, witnesses told TVOne.

A train from the capital, Jakarta, slammed into a stationary train, causing severe damage to both.

Witnesses said at least 25 people died, including some children.

Officials could not immediately be reached for comment.




Our condolences to all the victims' families and friends.

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond