December 31, 2010

My Own New Year's Resolution

Share

Last year, I posted an article on How to Keep your New Year's Resolutions. Now, I'm going to post my own list of resolutions.. let's see if I can keep it.

1. Quit smoking.
2. Quit drinking.
3. Sleep and wake up early.
4. Make exercise a daily routine.
5. Less meat and less rice. More fruits and veggies.
6. Will start to improve my patience. Will take anger management if necessary.
7. Will update this blog twice or thrice a week.
8. Will try my best to remove all the bitterness inside my system.

That's all for now. Feel free to post your Resolutions here.

Happy New Year, everyone!

December 22, 2010

Incentria: A Legit Pay-Per-Action Program

Share


Incentria


Last March 2009, I posted something about how I got scammed by Bux.to - a pay per click site. Since then, I've stopped believing in these kind of online programs.

A few months ago, a friend convinced me to try Incentria... a "pay per action program" wherein anyone can get paid for doing several different types of tasks. These tasks include such things as reading advertisements and signing up with membership websites. You can refer other people and make commissions when they do tasks as well. So I gave it a shot... except for the "referring part". I decided to try it first before recommending it. I don't want to ruin my reputation for a stupid PPC or PPA program.

Amazingly, Incentria is legit. I got paid! So for those of you looking for extra income, you can try this. You don't have to pay for anything. Just register and do your thing.

Click here to register now for free!

December 13, 2010

Benefits of a POS (Point of Sale) Software

Share



One particular advantage that you might want in your business is for the customer to pay you in any way that's hassle-free to them. People are different, and their choices of payment methods will vary. It is true that you might not be capable to provide everyone their chosen method. After all, someone may want to pay with confederate money that they inherited, but for individuals who are more typical you could have suitable point of sale (POS) software.

What this means is that you'll be able to accept cash from those who like to pay by the dollar. Additionally , you will have the ability to acknowledge bank checks. Despite the fact that this is a method that is losing popularity, many individuals still use it when buying high-priced products. You can also accept credit or debt cards respectively. The point is your business will have the ability to provide the consumers multiple hassle-free methods of payment.

This specific software will also come in handy when you are looking for products. Many POS software enables you to check out inventory. It can also let you catalog where these products are located in the shop. This can save time and effort while searching for a product that a customer is wanting to buy.

One more characteristic of this software is a database of products, and other stores that carry them. It can also enable you to view companies in which the product can be delivered. If you can't find the merchandise, or maybe you do not have it, you possibly can still meet the demands of the customers with this particular amenity.

The ideal point of sale software is a need if you want to build a strong business. As soon as your customers acknowledge such a strong sense of professionalism it will count to your benefit. These software benefits will let you accomplish this standard faster and easier, and with more efficiency.

December 11, 2010

Jayesslee: My Most Favorite Korean Talents on Youtube

Share

As I was looking for a video of "Officially Missing You" by Tamia on Youtube, I found this video and I was very amazed by how these girls sing and play.






Here's their another video singing "Nobody" by Wondergirls. I don't like this song, but after hearing their version, I'm starting to love it.







They're only 23 years old, and yes, they're twins. Both their parents are Koreans but they were raised in Sydney, Australia. Find more about them on their Youtube Channel.



December 4, 2010

Former GMA 7 Starstruck 4 Ultimate Sweetheart Jewel Mische: Now a Kapamilya!

Share


Jewel Mische, a former GMA 7 talent produced by Starstruck (reality-based celebrity search), is now officially a Kapamilya!

During the ABS-CBN's Christmas Party which was held at Dolphy Theater last night, they had formally announced that Jewel's first project for the Kapamilya Network is the action series "Buhawi Jack". She will be paired with one of the hottest male talents today, Gerald Anderson.

I really hope that I can say that this is a smart move for her. But considering her lack of talent, I can not blame GMA for not trusting her with their big projects. I just wish that ABS-CBN can do something about that.


December 3, 2010

Jason Francisco and Melai Cantiveros: Just For Fame!

Share


I'm sure that everyone's already aware of this but I'll post it anyway.

Last night, I watched a celebrity talk show in TV5 and there was a blind item shared by Cristy Fermin...


I can no longer quote the exact words she said:

"Sino itong celebrity couple na produkto ng isang 'bahay'......"
(Who is this celebrity couple produced by a 'house'.....)

"Narinig umano ng jowa si lalake na nakikipagusap sa cellphone habang sinasabi na 'Pare hindi totoo yun. Ginagamit ko lang siya para sumikat ako.'...."
(The girl accidentally heard her boyfriend over the phone saying "Bro, it's not true. I was just using her for fame.'....)


Cristy Fermin even mimicked the girl (with Visayan accent). Who else could that be?

The celebrity couple produced by a "house", the Pinoy Big Brother House in ABS-CBN, is none other than  the MELASON (Melai Cantiveros and Jason Francisco). I don't like these people but I feel sad for Melai. Oh well, what else can I say?

Welcome to the world of Showbizness, Melai!


November 27, 2010

Unmarried Women in an Indian Village Banned from Using Cellphones

Share



A northern Indian village, Lank, has banned unmarried women from using cell phones for fear they will arrange forbidden marriages that are often punished by death. WTF?

The Lank village council decided unmarried boys could use mobile phones, but only under supervision. 

Marriages between members of the same clan are forbidden under Hindu custom in some parts of north India, where unions are traditionally arranged by families. In conservative rural areas, families sometimes mete out extreme punishments, including so-called honor killings, for those who violate marriage taboos. In some cases, village councils themselves have ordered the punishments, though police often intervene to stop them.

The village council feared young men and women were secretly calling one another to arrange forbidden elopements.

Last month, 34 couples eloped in Muzaffarnagar district, where Lank is located in the northern state of Uttar Pradesh, police said. Among the couples who eloped, eight honor killings have been reported in the last month, police said.

“Three girls were beheaded by the male members of their family after they eloped” with boys from their same clan, said police assistant director general Brij Lal in the state capital of Lucknow.



Thank God I live in the Philippines!




November 20, 2010

How To Be The Best Boss

Share



It's no fun being a boss who is not liked and respected. So how do you get your staff to be the best thing that ever happened to you? Simple... by being the best boss that ever happened to them!

Here are some guidelines that could help you be that "best boss":

1. Realize that management succeeds via the efforts of the employees.
- Because you're in charge, it doesn't mean that you should take all the credits for the work being done. Remember that you only lead them as they get it done to be sure that all regulations are complied but they are the ones doing the actual work, not you.

2. Learn how to appreciate, and most importantly, show it.
- You should know how to appreciate your employees and thank them for every little task that they do for you (e.g. watering your plants, feeding your fishes, making your coffee, etc.). When they feel valued and appreciated, their job means more to them than a simple paycheck. Or just simply buy everyone a lunch or some snacks every other Wednesday.

3. Be an effective listener.
- Your employees deserve to be heard when they have concerns. Allow them to finish talking before you speak. Do not assume that you know everything! Try to be fully engaged while they're talking. Acknowledge their points, which does not mean that you agree, but does mean that you understand their concerns. Sometimes, you may not need to take any action immediately, hearing them out is what's important to their sense of empowerment and significance. And lastly, do not forget to tell them that you appreciate their openness to make them feel they were heard.

4. Know your employees to know your strength.
- Know your staff individually. Know their motives.. Why are they working in your company? What motivates them? Whatever it is, do your best to understand. This will allow you enhance and align their motives to your goals. Figure out which employees do what is required in their jobs.

5. Display a fair degree of humane qualities.
- Being task-oriented does not mean that you should be HEARTLESS. Bad bosses often forget that their employees have families to take care of, physical bodies that can get sick, etc.

6. Give freedom in proportion to the responsibility given.
- A good boss has to display trust on his subordinates and allow them to take decisions within limits on the responsibility given. But of course, when something goes wrong, they should also be willing to take responsibility for the outcome.

7. Be friendly.. but don't overdo it.
- Most bosses think that if they're going to befriend their employees, they will lose their "bossy reputations". Of course, you have to draw a line. Don't be one of the gang. Just be a friend who listens. Joining them for lunch once or twice a week isn't that bad, either.

8. Learn their rights.
- Know the labor code. Always give 30 to 60 day-notices before laying off or terminating an employee. Or if 30 days is more than enough, consult a lawyer so you can be sure you're not disregarding his/her rights. Treat everyone fairly. They're not insects that you can get rid off anytime. Remember, these employees still had played an essential part of your management's success.


You may have taken a Business Management Course and graduated with flying colors, but it doesn't mean that you already know everything. Sometimes, the most important thing in a career is learned outside the classroom. Play nicely, boss!

Got a boss who needs to be educated? Email this article or share this on facebook.




November 17, 2010

Ishi And Anya: Newest Filipina Talents on Youtube

Share

New performances by my favorite new Filipina singer on Youtube, Ishi. And now, she's got a company... another Filipina lady guitarist by the name of Anya.

If you love their performances, like their videos on Youtube or subscribe to their channel. Go Filipinos!




CLICK HERE to Watch on Youtube





CLICK HERE to Watch on Youtube






November 14, 2010

Shalani Soledad in Willing Willie: Opinions?

Share


What were they thinking? Shalani Soledad as a co-host in a primetime variety gameshow?!

Don't get me wrong. I admire Shalani. Modest, decent, beautiful, smart... name it! She's got it all! I know that she can do very well in politics, or in any business that she desires. But being a "supposed-to-be" 100% fun and energetic co-host in Willing Willie? Forget it. I was able to watch an episode or two, but I can't stand watching her praying hosting. So the million dollar question here is, WHY SHALANI? To increase the ratings of the said program? Maybe.


Dunno Y: Bollywood's First Gay Film

Share



India is releasing its first gay film titled Dunno Y, which according to them is Bollywood's answer to the ever-so-famous Brokeback Mountain. It will star Kapil Sharma, an actor in his debut role who plays an aspiring gay model forced to “compromise his morals” to further his career. Its director, Anil Sharma, is one of the best known in Bollywood whose most recent offering, Veer, was a macho action adventure.

This project is said to be premiered in May 2011, but promotional posters have already attracted haters and religious critics. Still, others believe that this might be a huge step towards the equality in India.


The Vampire Diaries Season 2 Episode 10: Preview and Spoilers

Share


The Vampire Diaries Season 2 Episode 10 (The Sacrifice), written by Caroline Dries, will be aired on December 2, 2010. I know, right? We still have more than 2 weeks before we see Stefan (Paul Wesley) and Damon (Ian Somerhalder)'s hot bodies in action again!

SPOILERS ALERT!

Going back on the Season 9 (Katerina), Elena Gilbert (Nina Dobrev) visited Katherine in the tomb. There, the antagonist revealed her past - how she became a vampire. She also mentioned something about Klaus' desire to destroy the doppelganger (Elena) and the only way to escape from it is to become one of them, a vampire. From there, Elena realized that it's not the Salvatore Brothers' homecoming that put everyone in hell, but it's because of her. The fact that she's born put everyone else in Mystic Falls in threat. What will happen on the next episode? Again, SPOILER ALERT!

On the next episode, Jeremy Gilbert (Steven McQueen) will be landing himself in a life-threatening situation while attempting to help Bonnie Bennett (Katerina Graham) to retrieve the moonstone and forces Stefan Salvatore to put himself in danger. Hmmm.. no human-vampire transformation yet? Let's wait and see.






November 11, 2010

Ishi: One Of The Best Pinay Voices I've Heard On YouTube

Share





Here's the video of Ishi, a Filipina, singing Love Moves in Mysterious Ways (Nina's Version). She's one of the best Pinay voices I've heard on YouTube, so I would like to share it to everyone. The video is sort of black and white (I guess this was taken by a camera phone) but the audio quality is good.

If you're a Filipino, like this video on youtube ; share it on facebook; digg it if you have a digg account; bookmark it on delicious, stumbleupon, yahoo or google; tweet it; or subscribe on her channel.



Any Video Converter - Piece of Junk

Share



2 years ago, I tried to download and install Any Video Converter to convert my mobile videos and it worked perfectly for me!

I installed a newer version 8 months ago, but my operating system freezes everytime I tried to launch and use it. I thought it was only my pc doing its old crap again. I had a full reformat and restored everything last week. I installed the newest version, tried it, and alas, it launched successfully! But when I tried to convert an mp4 video to avi, the output's audio and video aren't synchronized! I also tried to convert it to other formats, but no luck as well. I also tried converting other videos, same results! Lastly, I installed the application to my other computer, same stuff happened.

WTF happened to Any Video Converter?!



November 6, 2010

Rip, Cut and Pimp Your Old T-Shirts!

Share


I have a lot of old stuffs in my closet... most of them are old and loose shirts that, of course, I don't (and I can't) wear on a regular basis. I value everything, so I came up with a way on how can I make use of my old tees again - PIMP THEM!

I would like to share some of my favorite tutorial videos I found on YouTube on how to rip, cut, style, pimp (or whatever you want to call it!) your shirts. Here are some of the best I've watched so far.


HOW TO CUT THE BACK AND NECKLINE OF SHIRTS




HOW TO CUT AND WEAVE THE BACK OF YOUR SHIRTS




You can find more of these tutorial videos on YouTube, but as I've said, these two videos are just "some of the best" I've watched. Enjoy!

If you're actually looking for some unique apparels, then you might want to take a look at these cool custom shirts!


November 4, 2010

Prosecutor Handling Ampatuan Massacre Case Dies Of Heart Attack

Share


Senior State Prosecutor Leo Dacera, one of the government prosecutors handling the high-profile Maguindanao (Ampatuan) Massacre Case, died of a heart attack Thursday morning.

Dacera handled the Witness Protection Program of the Department of Justice. He also formed part of the prosecuting panel, which is headed by Fadullon, handling the multiple murder case against members of the Ampatuan clan.

We would like to extend our prayers to his family, friends and loved ones.



Filipino Hottest Celebrities Without Make-Up

Share

I collected some of the photos of the hottest Pinay Celebrities wearing their most natural looks. Who's the hottest chick without make-up? You judge.

Who's HOT and Who's NOT?


ANGEL LOCSIN


ANGELICA PANGANIBAN


ANGELIKA DELA CRUZ


ANNE CURTIS


BEA ALONZO


CARLA ABELLANA


CRISTINE REYES


HEART EVANGELISTA


IYA VILLANIA


JENNYLYN MERCADO


KATRINA HALILI


KIM CHU


KRISTINE HERMOSA


MAJA SALVADOR


MARIAN RIVERA


MAXENE MAGALONA


PAULEEN LUNA


RHIAN RAMOS




November 3, 2010

Famous Surfer Andy Irons Died at Age 32

Share



Andy Irons, 32-year old three time world surfing champion and one of the most popular athletes in the world of Surfing Professionals, has passed away after becoming seriously ill during a competition in Puerto Rico... leaving a pregnant wife and a younger brother behind.

Irons' death was confirmed Tuesday (November 2, 2010) by his family. According to reports, he was found in a Dallas hotel room at mid-morning. The Tarrant County Medical Examiner will perform an autopsy to determine the cause of death.

Andy Irons was born on July 24, 1978. He learned to surf on the dangerous and shallow reefs of the North Shore in Kauai, Hawaii and won three World Titles, Three Quiksilver Pro France Titles, two Rip Curl Pro Search Titles and 19 elite tour victories. On September 3, 2010 he won the Billabong Pro in Tahiti.

Some people say that his death is drug-related... I hope not.


October 31, 2010

Jimboy Salazar is GAY!

Share


Jimboy Salazar, the unfamous and trying-hard singer ex-boyfriend of Mahal, had finally came out of the closet!

In his interview with "The Buzz", Jimboy Salazar had finally addressed a speculation that has hounded him during the duration of his relationship with Mahal. Going back, he snatched the limelight when they announced their romance 9 years ago. Some doubted it... saying he was just using her to boost the record sales of his album titled "Dreamboy". In 2003, after 2 years of being together, the couple separated. Since then, all projects, shows and tv appearances became elusive.

Now, after 7 years of silence, he finally came up with a gimmick way to reach his dream of becoming a star. Let's just hope that it would be like Rustom Padilla's transformation to BB Gandanghari which had really created a huge buzz. Or else, Jimboy Jimgirl will just be a thing of the past... a controversial man behind Mahal's shadow.



Sexy Halloween Costume Ideas For Women

Share

The most important thing that you have to consider in choosing your Halloween costumes is don't exactly copy the original concept. You have to apply a little creativity on your attire.

Here are some great ideas for Halloween costumes for all the female "costume party" goers out there.













Happy Halloween everyone!






October 28, 2010

Time Traveler Caught On 1928 Charlie Chaplin Film

Share



A man in Ireland has spotted something which he suggests might be a time traveler in the footage included with the DVD release of Charlie Chaplin's 1928 film, the Circus.

The spotting appears to be a person with a dark hat holding something to his/her ear. The fingers are curled around something and the person is definitely TALKING.

Watch the video.




If this is really a time traveler and the one he/she was holding's really a mobile phone, wouldn't that be impossible for the device to work? There are no satellites or signals on that era, right?



Maybe this person is mentally ill and was talking to an object such as a seashell?

Or is it digitally tampered?

Only God knows.


October 21, 2010

The Deeper Side of Twilight Saga Eclipse

Share



Honestly, Twilight Saga Eclipse, or commonly referred to as Eclipse, is one of my favorite books from Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Series. After watching the movie adaptation, which by the way is directed by David Slade (who has a real vampire movie under his belt - 30 Days of Night), I became more fascinated by the concept, storyline and of course, the effects! 

The story opens with the news that Seattle, Washington is being plagued by a string of mysterious murders, which the Cullens suspect is caused by a newborn vampire that is unable to control its thirst for human blood. Alice Cullen, Edward's vampire sister who can foresee things, eventually learned that the antagonist Victoria was the one responsible in making a huge army of newborns for her evil plan against Bella and the whole Cullen family. 


I don't want to spoil everything, especially for those unfortunate people who weren't able to watch/read it yet. :-)




Naturally, there are some things in the book that I was looking forward to see in the movie (but were unfortunately not included in the adaptation):


1. The "Hostage Thing"
- In the book, Bella gets held at the Cullen's House as a "Hostage". In the movie, she just had a "sleepover" with Edward.


2. Alice's Porsche
- In the book, Alice receives her brand new Porsche for holding Bella as a hostage. In the movie, you will see the car on their garage but it is never mentioned.

3. Jacob's Pair of Shorts When Phasing
- In the book, Jacob always has a pair of shorts tied on his leg whenever he's on his wolf form because when he phases back to human, he's naked. In the movie, during the fight scene when Jacob gets hurt, he phases back into human with shorts on (I didn't see anything tied on the wolves' legs).


But still, the movie did great! They also included scenes which weren't on the book's sequence. But if they exactly copied the book, I don't think that it'll be this rounded.

Alright, I'm a Twilight fan... but not a die-hard one. I love Twilight Saga... especially the 3rd and 4th franchises - Twilight Saga Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. Actually, I already started to collect the Twilight DVDs so I can pass them on my future kids. I don't believe that Twilight is just "selling sex" (like what others say). If you're going to look at the deeper side of the story, you could see some great lessons from each character. Like for example, from Edward Cullen. He's so into "Marriage before Sexual Intercourse" which by the way is a "must" for teenagers who have these "raging hormones". If every young men follows this golden rule, then "pre-marital sex" and "early or unwanted pregnancy" will no longer be part of our vocabularies.

Another part of the novel I admired most is where in the wolves and vampires united for Bella's protection. Mortal enemies shouldn't be "enemies" forever.. especially when it comes to love. Remember the "can't sleep with all that teeth chattering" part? I love it!

So for those who weren't able to able watch Twilight Saga Eclipse yet, watch out for the DVD to be released soon!




October 17, 2010

Filipino - Hollywood Celebrity Look Alikes

Share

Here are some of my collections of Filipino - Hollywood Celebrity Look Alikes.

Enjoy!




Agot Isidro - Julia Roberts



Angelika Dela Cruz - Emmy Rossum




Bea Alonzo - Alexis Biedel


Denise Laurel - America Ferrera



Melissa Ricks - Leighton Meester




Piolo Pascual - Brendan Fehr



Pokwang - Lucy Liu




Rhian Ramos - Taylor Swift




Ryan Agoncillo - Daniel Radcliffe




Troy Montero - Robert Pattinson





Feel free to agree or disagree. Again, these are just my personal opinions! :-)

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond