May 30, 2009

New Moon: Italy Pics!

Share

This is the part where Bella saved Edward from committing (social) suicide. Thanks to soglamssochic  for uploading this on YouTube! Just another spoiler..  :-)



Lolit Solis and her BIG MOUTH!

Share

As I had mentioned on Katrina Halili and Hayden Kho's Sex Video Scandal, Media was the one that made this issue worse... especially Lolit Solis. I don't know why she had taken almost 80% of the scenes of this issue... I guess Hayden's mom won't accuse Solis of anything if she hadn't been a "Big Mouth" right from the start. (Oh, just my personal opinion!!)


It's ok to talk, but it's very important to consider the choice of words. If you would like to appear educated, then act and speak like you're educated. It doesn't matter who's on the right or wrong side, just let the people INVOLVED (really involved) on this issue settle the problem. 

Stop making things worse, and stop bringing up irrelevant issues! (Who cares if Hayden receives P300,000 worth of allowance monthly??!!)

May 19, 2009

Baguio City Bans Candy Pangilinan due to Igorot Joke

Share

"Akala niyo Igorot ako, hindi ako Igorot, tao po ako."

Candy Pangilinan, TV Comedienne, was declared as "persona non grata" by the Baguio City Council after her reported "racist" remark  during her pre-Mother's Day Show at SM Baguio last May 2009: 

"Akala niyo Igorot ako, hindi ako Igorot, tao po ako."

The comedienne is now banned from going to Baguio and even her movies are also banned from being shown in the city's theaters.

Candy has already posted a sincere apology addressed to all the Igorots. According to her, she actually meant "Igorot Statue", and she had acknowledged her own statement during her show. 

I'm with the Igorots regarding this issue. But banning Candy from entering Baguio isn't really necessary. She had already learned from that mistake. As our fellow Filipino, why won't we give her a chance to prove her sincerity?

“Last Saturday, May 9, the day after my birthday, I had finished taping at 8 a.m. and left Manila to fulfill a commitment in Baguio at 2 p.m. I am truly sorry because I uttered an insensitive statement during the event. I did not mean to hurt anyone, especially, our Igorot brothers and sisters." -Candy Pangilinan



May 16, 2009

Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao for Congressman??

Share


Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao for Congressman? What was he thinking?

I guess this world champ boxer doesn't want to be defeated in anything. Going back, he already ran for a congressional seat last 2007 against Darlene Antonino-Custodio in South Cotabato and unfortunately (for him), he lost. 

Now, he's planning (again) to run in a neighboring province (Sarangani) where he has already bought a residential property to satisfy the residency requirement for those running for a seat in the House of Representatives May 2010.

Come on, not because he's a world champ boxer and he has that "fame", he can enter the dirty world of politics just like that. As if he's going to use his own fortune to solve the country's problem. If helping his fellowmen is his number one reason, there are million OTHER ways. Running for a government position is not the only option! With that kind of fortune, he can donate to charities, develop a resettlement for the homeless, put up a factory and provide jobs for the jobless, etc etc etc!  

I'm sure that there are some snakes behind this. They had encouraged him to run, and if he wins,  oh, another government puppet show! Can't you just leave this poor little billionaire alone?

Anyway, the last decision will be on the people's hands. Vote wisely this coming May 2010, people!

May 14, 2009

Twilight Saga: Book vs Movie

Share


I had no idea about Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Novel before... until the movie was released last November 26, 2008. I know, right! I am a book lover. If I want to buy new books, I go straightly to the bookstore, take a peek on some of those with interesting titles, and that's it. I don't give a crap on the trend or whatsoever. I'd read the first three Harry Potter Books a thousand times already (The Sorcerer's Stone, The Chamber of Secrets, The Prisoner of Azkaban) very long before someone planned on making a movie adaptation. Same thing with "The Notebook", "A Walk to Remember", "The Lord of the Rings", "The Da Vinci Code", "Angels and Demons"... hmm, now I'm wondering... when will they plan to make "Eleven Minutes" (Paulo Coelho) into the big screen. Well, good luck on that (not for the whole family, I think).


Back to Twilight... after watching the movie, I fell in love with the characters. They even show up in my dreams every now and then! Then I started to get curious if the movie was evenly adapted from the original storyline this wonderful Stephenie Meyer had made. So, someone very trustworthy sent me an e-book of "Twilight", "New Moon", "Eclipse" and "Breaking Dawn" (I'd recently read a draft copy of "Midninght Sun" from the author's official website). 

After reading Twilight, I got a little disappointed on the movie.. well, just a little... These are my reasons: 

Some "must-be-very-good-to-watch-on-the-screen" scenes were missing:
* the part where Alice and Rosalie dressed Bella for the prom
* the part where Bella fainted during the "blood-typing" class
* the part where Alice, Emett, Edward and Bella planned nervously inside the jeep after the unexpected confrontation between the Cullens and the 3 Nomads
* etc! etc!

And some specific events that lead to relevant outcomes:
Like where Bella revealed her accurate theory on Edward that eventually made them become "official lovers". At the book, this event occured during the drive from Port Angeles (after Edward saved Bella from the drunk men and took her to dinner afterwards). While at the movie, it was that day after the "Port Angeles thing".. at the woods. Anyway, same result.

And some little parts were annoyingly changed: 
*At the movie, I didn't see Edward inside the Emergency Room when Bella was almost crushed by Tyler's van.. while at the book, he was there. 
*At the movie, Laurent is black... while at the book, Laurent is supposed to be olive-toned and the most beautiful of them three (the three stupid nomads). 
* At the movie, I can't say that Victoria's hair is orange... while at the book, it is supposed to be (as emphasized) orange.. as in ORANGE!
* At the movie, Bella wore a sneaker on her one foot for the prom, while at the book, she wore a stilleto.
* At the movie, Charlie and Bella spend their every dinner at that small restaurant... while at the book, the ever-so-supposedly-responsible daughter cooks dinner every night.
* etc! etc!


About the main characters (on my own opinion):

* The artists that passed the descriptions on the book and did some justice on the story:

1. Kristen Stewart as Bella Swan (though she may have this star complex in reality)
2. Robert Pattinson as Edward Cullen (he should be always like Edward.. yum!)
3. Billy Burke as Charlie Swan (typical strict father)
4. Ashley Greene as Alice Cullen (my most favorite character! cute!)
5. Jackson Rathbone as Jasper Hale (keep that pained face!)
6. Kellan Lutz as Emmett Cullen (big bear brother!)
7. Peter Facinelli as Dr. Carlisle Cullen (101% perfect for the character)
8. Elizabeth Reaser as Esme Cullen (though she may not look like mid-twenties)
8. Bella's Friends (don't have to elaborate)

* However, these are the artists that I think should be replaced to do some justice with the descriptions:

1. Nikki Reed as Rosalie Hale (supposed to be the prettiest immortal/mortal on earth)
2. Taylor Lautner as Jacob Black (c'mon, not fitted to be a werewolf, and definitely not for Edward's rival)



For those who haven't read the book up to the last installment (Breaking Dawn), don't get mad. Read them all before having some violent reactions. :-) 




May 5, 2009

Aling Dionisia: Instant Celebrity!

Share


For the latest Philippine news stories and videos, visit GMANews.TV

Aling Dionisia, Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao's Mother.. now an instant celebrity! Wow, a true-to-life story of "Rags to Riches"... from a fancy bracelet to a one miilion worth of diamond-studded rolex watch.. from a very simple life in a small town to a life full of cameras and reporters around.. whew!


So what does it feel like to be Pacman's mom? Aling Dionisia is, obviously, still struck with the fame she's having now. She enjoys the camera more than anything, taking her everyday activities (I can't forget the first time she went to the US --- "Nasa States na ako! Nasa States na ako!"). Well, we can't blame her. All her life, she wasn't able to experience this kind of life. Lucky for her, she had Manny as her son. 

But wait... how about Pacman's father? We all know that he and Aling Dionisia were already separated, but he's still Pacman's father. The last time I had seen him was on tv, right after his fight with Hatton. He's grateful for his son's victory... I hope Pacman feels the same way for his father (without him, there'll be no Manny Pacquiao). If his father didn't eat Pacman's dog, he won't live on the streets and become a professional boxer at the age of 14. Enough reason to thank a father, right?:-)

Oh well, what else can I say?

Good luck, Pacman.
Enjoy, Aling Dionisia.
Be thankful for everything, everyone.:-)


Martin Nievera's "Own Version" of Lupang Hinirang

Share

This video is just a sneak preview (taken days before Pacquiao vs Hatton match). Anyway, this is actually the way Martin Nievera sang the Philippine National Anthem "Lupang Hinirang" during the event.




Video uploaded by dude2nuckle on Youtube.com


Martin Nievera gave a different rendition of the Philippine National Anthem before the actual match of Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao and Ricky "Hitman" Hatton 2 days ago, May 3, 2009 at MGM Grand Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada. He sang the first stanza slowly, then shifted to a marching tone, and gave a totally new version for the last line. 

It is a nice version, I should admit. But the National Historical Institute (NHI) doesn't feel the same way about his singing. According to the law, the Philippine National Anthem should be sang like a marching song. And based on Republic Act 8491, Sec. 37: "The rendition of the national anthem, whether played or sung, shall be in accordance with the musical arrangement and composition of Julian Felipe. 

If you were able to watch the whole match, after his singing, something appeared like "Approved by the NHI" but when Atienza was interviewed, he mentioned that no one asked for their approval and Martin Nievera should give a public apology.

However, Martin said that there's "Nothing to apologize".  On the other hand, he feels sorry that some people didn't like the way he sang it but he insisted that he didn't ask to sing the National Anthem and it was Manny Pacquiao himself who asked him and it was his honor to do this responsibility. 

Martin wasn't the only one who gave a different rendition of Lupang Hinirang... Geneva Cruz, Jennifer Bautista, etc... even Sarah Geronimo didn't follow this "marching tune" rule.

For a collection of videos, CLICK HERE

Sometimes rendition is good, but this should be the last rendition of the Philippine National Anthem. This may serve as a lesson to everyone, especially to those singers who will do the honor for Pacman's upcoming fights. So, don't take Jay-R! Peace.:-)

 

It's Not Perez Hilton's Fault on this "Pinoy Twilight" Issue!

Share

I know that this post is a little bit late, I even tried my best just to ignore the issue but it already burned my nerves to hell. 


This is all about the ABS-CBN's plan on remaking "Twilight"... so-called "Takipsilim" which, according to actual reports, will be starred by Shaina Magdayao and Rayver "Eeew" Cruz. 

Last December 2008, ABS-CBN.com reported about the station's plan to do a local tv remake of the movie "Twilight". It was also mentioned by their own official website that ABS-CBN bought the rights for a price of One Million Dollars with Ignite Media as Co-Producer. 

After it was published in the popular Hollywood Website (Perezhilton.Com), Twilight Fans all over the world reacted negatively with a great number of petition entries against the Filipino Version of Twilight (Takipsilim).

And after a week, ABS-CBN started denying it... yes, they started denying the report made by their own website. They deleted that report from their website and blamed Perez Hilton on spreading that "false rumor". WTF? 

Come on ABS-CBN, face it! Stop blaming anyone! That should teach you a lesson, have an originality! Stop dreaming, as far as I'm --- we're concerned, you won't be able to catch everyone's attention by remaking Twilight! You had just ignited a fire... a great fire.


Other Links Regarding This Issue:



Now, stop this crap. ABS-CBN, maybe you owe Perez Hilton an apology. You shouldn't blame other people when you were the one who started the fire. Stop it and let's all move on. (And about your "Twilight Remaking Plan".. QUIT IT!!)

May 3, 2009

Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao, CONGRATULATIONS! : Pacquiao vs Hatton

Share

Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao did it again! He won the "East and West Match" over Ricky "Hitman" Hatton by 2nd round knockout.


Pacquiao landed 73 out of his 127 punches in the fight while Hatton connected only 18 of 78 punches, according to ringside stats. Hatton, obviously, was expecting Pacquiao's left hand to do the work, but this was his big mistake. Coach Fred Roach ("he's the JOKE Coach Roach", according to Mayweather), did a very nice job. Pacquiao's unexpected new moves made the game more stunning. The English Fighter attempted to carry the fight in the second round but Pacman's big punch from his left hand had flattened Hitman on the ground for the third time... and that's it!

Now Floyd Mayweather, Sr..  may I just review your statements:

When asked about Pacquiao’s current status as the reigning pound-for-pound king, he said: “Congratulations to Manny Pacquiao if that’s what they feel. [But] I take that away from Manny Pacquiao.”

“He’s been knocked down in the first round before and like three or four years ago, he’s the guy that’s outboxed by a washed out Erik Morales,” said the former P4P king. “So I ask you a question right there.”

“Manny Pacquiao fought with one of the Marquez brothers, right? One of the Marquez brothers knocked him down three times in the first round and still got a draw so we know that he’s got outboxed in that fight, for real. And then he fought him again and won by one point,” Mayweather Jr. went on.

“If Manny Pacquiao wins, I wouldn’t be surprised. The reason why is that I took everything out of Ricky Hatton,” said Mayweather Jr.

Source: http://www.abs-cbnnews.com/sports/01/25/09/pacquiao-just-‘good-fighter’-says-mayweather-jr

This is the video where he called Coach Fred Roach as JOKE Coach Roach:







Hahahaha, Floyd Mayweather, Sr.. you shouldn't had thrown these statements. You should now start looking for a new face. Peace!


May 2, 2009

Robert Pattinson: Man-on-Man Kiss!!

Share

Oh my God, is Robert the next Heath Ledger?


He did a man-on-man kiss in a new indie film, Little Ashes. 


For more info, please visit Perezhilton.com

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond