March 22, 2009

"Takip-silim"...Filipino Version of Twilight

Share




"Takip-Silim"... Filipino Version of Twilight.. Don't get me wrong because after hearing this news, I got really, really irritated!

This "Takip-Silim" will be played by Rayver Cruz and Shaina Magdayao. Reports said that ABS-CBN paid Php1,000,000 for the rights of the series based on the vampire novel created by Stephenie Meyer. Some of the scenes were shot on Tagaytay, Bukidnon, Baguio and other places outside the country.

Okay, let's see it detail by detail. As I'd said at my previous blog about the remake of Zorro, it seems like Filipinos can no longer think of original stories to launch. I love Twilight, especially the "original" movie casted by Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart. If they came up with this plan on remaking it, they should had decided to get a much better version of Edward Cullen.. not this Rayver Cruz!



I'm planning to make a petition on this.. to stop this remake or atleast, get a better actor who will play Edward Cullens. Who's with me?!! Email me at justmypersonalopinions@live.com

Pinoy Remake of Zorro

Share


After buying the rights, GMA-7 finally came up with another big project, the remake of Zorro who will be played by Richard Gutierrez, one of the biggest male actors here in the Philippines. This new primetime tv novela will launch it's pilot episode on March 23, 2009 after "Saksi" and before "Totoy Bato".

Whew... another remake! Started from the noontime tv dramas, Marimar, Kim Sam Soon, All About Eve and now, Zorro. Seems like they can no longer think of a brand-new story.. an original story to launch. What's next? Titanic? Good luck!

I just hope that this Pinoy Zorro will be the last remake. I'm looking forward to watch "original" Filipino tv programs and movies again someday.

"SUNDO"... is it really worth watching?

Share





"SUNDO" is a suspense-thriller movie directed by Topel Lee (who's also the director of the movie "Ouija"). Starred by Mr. Robin Padilla, Ms. Sunshine Dizon and Ms. Rhiann Ramos, this is indeed a big movie.

But the question is, is it really WORTH WATCHING?

I watched the movie last March 20, 2009 at the big screen. The concept and story line is good, but not original. If you were able to watch "The Eye" and "The Final Destination", their concepts are 100% alike. And lastly, the ending was a mess! I think "Ouija" is way better than "Sundo".

I kinda regret watching it because cinema tickets are more expensive than buying a pirated DVD (just my opinion.:-)). Anyway, what can I do now?

These are just my personal opinions, okay. Peace.:-)


March 21, 2009

Single Ladies, Single GAYdies

Share

I saw an episode from Jessica Soho where they featured a group of kids.. "gay" kids from the Philippines dancing to the song of Beyonce (Single Ladies). The youngest of the group is only 12 years old, while the oldest is 14. They're from a remote area in Sikatuna Village, Quezon City, Metro Manila.



Video uploaded by Fhay17


I was very amazed by their talents. At their very young ages, they were able to enhance their talents... instead of taking drugs or doing nothing. I don't care if they're all gays... all that matters to me is they're Filipinos and as their fellow Filipino, I'm proud of them.

March 15, 2009

Annoying Bulletin Board Posts on Friendster

Share

I just want to post my opinion regarding those annoying people misusing the Bulletin Board on Friendster. As we all know, Bulletin Boards are used to post questions, events, invites, issues and other important things that everyone should know.

I know that there aren't any rules implemented on the said social network, but I can't see any point why other people choose to rant on Bulletin Boards instead of hitting the "send a message" button or just shut the f*ck up. As if everyone would give a damn on how angry they are.

And another thing, I still can't imagine why people still believe on chain letters and messages. That's totally retarded. Sometimes, they put false titles that will surely catch our attention and open it. And the worst thing is, they will post the same darn message a MILLION TIMES! Trash.

Last thing, the non-sense or "so what??" surveys and "Qs". It's not that I'm against with all those craps but I'm getting tired of seeing my bulletin board flooded with "My Qs", "10 Qs", etc. just for everyone to see what they are wearing or doing now!

These are the reasons why I don't read even a single bulletin post anymore. A waste of time, and a waste of my energy clicking the mouse.

For friendster users: Try posting something healthy or informative on bulletin boards. And post it once.. not a million times. In that way, people will start following your bulletins... instead of getting pissed off and marking you as friendster spammers.

These are just my opinions!Peace! :-)

March 14, 2009

Long Live Francis Magalona!

Share


Francis Michael Durango Magalona
October 4, 1964 - March 6, 2009



Francis Michael Durango Magalona, also known as "Francis M" , "Kiko" and "The Master Rapper", is the first Filipino rapper who launched a rap album (Yo!) during the early 90's.

Francis is the son of the late Pancho Magalona and Tita Duran who were also well-known artists during their time.


He's not just a rapper, he's also a good photographer, actor, dancer, host, and a nationalist. Everyone can see his love for his country from the lyrics and theme of his songs (e.g. "Mga Kababayan Ko", "Kaleidoscope World"). His being patriotic had also pushed him to start a clothing business, 3 Stars and A Sun, where all designs are obviously very nationalistic.



During his happy battle with Leukemia, Francis Magalona and his family remained strong. He still tried to live a normal life with a very positive outlook in life and a very strong faith in God. But after 7 months (March 6, 2009 at 12 noon), he lost his battle. He went peacefully, leaving his family and friends memories... good memories that they, and everyone of us, will always treasure.



We will miss you, Kiko! Bye Francis Magalona! You will always stay in our hearts!

The Master Rapper is now back home with his Master.

http://francismagalona.multiply.com

March 6, 2009

Paid To Click Sites.. are they really worth of our time?

Share

I was a PTC addict before. I registered in 12 different PTC's, spent a lot of hours infront of the computer clicking their advertisements. Last May 2008, my Bux.to account reached the amount of $10 dollars and I tried to cash it out to test the credibility of the site. And until now, my request is still "pending". I tried to send a ticket and contact the support team several times, but still, no appropriate response had been given.

I gave up and decided that I should no longer spend my precious time with these PTC's. Good thing, I didn't invest money on these sites like their referral programs, premium membership, etc. Maybe there are still PTC Sites that are for real.. I don't know.

If you're a PTC addict (or soon to be), don't just rely on them. You should look for other ways to earn money. If you're really looking for a home-based job, try buy and sell, or try to be an online agent (real estate, etc). Then master your internet-marketing skills. I'm an online real estate agent, I do my marketing through the net. Instead of doing some door-to-door under the heat of the sun, I post my advertisements online and yes, ninety percent of my sales came from the internet. It may take a while, but this is more productive than clicking and getting nothing in return.

Start Loving Your Parents! Or Else...

Share

I got this email from a friend. After reading this, I started to feel a little guilty. So I thought I really have to share this:



My mom only had one eye. I hated her... She was such an embarrassment.
She cooked for students & teachers to support the family.

There was this one day during element
ary school where my mom came to
Say hello to me.

I was so embarrassed.

How could she do this to me?

I ignored her, threw her a hateful look and ran out.
The next day at school one of my classmates said, 'EEEE, your mom only
Has one eye!'

I wanted to bury myself.

I also wanted my mom to just disappear.
I confronted her that day and said, ' If you're only goanna make me a
Laughing stock, why don't you just die?'

My mom did not respond...
I didn't even stop to think for a sec
ond about what I had said, because
I was full of anger.
I was oblivious to her feelings.

I wanted out of that house, and have nothing to do with her.
So I studied real hard, got a chance to go abroad to study.
Then, I got married.

I bought a house of my own.
I had kids of my own.
I was happy with my life, my kids and the comforts, Then one day, my
Mother came to visit me.
She hadn't seen me in years and she
didn't even meet her
Grandchildren.

When she stood by the door, my children laughed at her, and I yelled at
Her for coming over uninvited.
I screamed at her, 'How dare you co
me to my house and scare my
Children!'
GET OUT OF HERE! NOW!!!'

And to this, my mother quietly answered, 'Oh, I'm so sorry. I may have
Gotten the wrong address,'
And she disappeared out of sight.

One day, a letter regarding a school reunion came to my house.

So I lied to my wife that I was going on a business trip.
After the reunion, I went to the old shack just out of curiosity.


My neighbors said that she died.
I did not shed a single tear.

They handed me a letter that she had wanted me to have.

""My dearest son,
I think of you all the time. I'm sorry that I came to your house and
Scared your children.

I was so glad when I heard you were coming for the reunion.
But I may not be able to even get out of bed to see you.
I'm sorry that I was a constant embarrassment to you when you were
Growing up.

You see........when you were very little, you got into an accident, and
Lost your eye.
As a mother, I couldn't stand watching you
Having to grow up with one eye.
So I gave you mine.
I was so proud of my son who wa
s seeing a whole new world for me, in my
Place, with that eye.

With all my love to you,
Your mother.
""




I also want to share a heart-tearing site I found while browsing:
http://www.parentswish.com/site02/big.html


Honestly, I'm not a perfect child. I didn't grow up with the type of family you can see on a family-friendly show on TV. I grew up being beaten up unreasonably by my mom (the most unforgettable reason was when I was crying on my sleep then she started spanking me... I was only 6 at that time!). I even remembered her saying, "I wish you'd die now!!" while pushing my head towards the door knob when I only got a "B+" on my report card.

After 15 years, my dad accidentally slipped with the truth that they're not my real biological parents. I wasn't surprised nor shocked. I knew it. What's so surprising about that? My mom treated me like trash while she's giving everything to my older sister.


It'll be a lie if I'll say that I didn't feel any hatred towards her. I hated her for all the physical and emotional pains she had caused me.

But she's still my mom, she raised me up, she sheltered me, she fed me, she educated me. She's the reason why I'm still alive now. Even though she's not my biological mom, I'm still lucky to have her. Without her, maybe I'm on the streets now.

I love her, and I know deep inside her, she loves me too.

March 2, 2009

Corruption in the Philippines

Share

Corruption is everywhere... inside our homes, small stores, markets, companies, government..

But the big questions are... Will we let ourselves be victims of corruption? Can we just let our hard-earned money be placed on the wrong hands?




Here's an example (real story) of a local government corruption here in the Philippines:
http://everything-you-should-know.blogspot.com/2009/02/social-welfare-and-development.html

Annoying, isn't it? Even the poorest of the poor are becoming victims. And the sad truth is, the ones doing this are their fellow Filipinos. Municipal Social Welfare and Development offices are built to help those who are really in need for free, but what are they doing? Feeding their own pockets?

Now let's talk about the higher government officials. Instead of focusing their time and attention to the real problems of their country, they're spending their whole time arguing each other for power. They always accuse their co-officials of corruption, but what are they doing? Are they really doing something to eliminate the main problem? I don't think so. They're just dragging their names for the next election! After the election, I'm sure, same thing would happen and the real problems of the country would be neglected again.

Going back to corruption.. what can we do to eliminate, or at least, avoid it especially now that we cannot just trust these officials? The only thing we can do (if you or someone you know becomes a victim) is speak up, report these monsters immediately to the media. Why media? Because it is the only thing that these monsters are afraid of... getting busted infront of the camera!

Let's not tolerate them. It's about time to put things in their right places. If you help a monster, then you are a monster too!

March 1, 2009

Pirated CD's and DVD's in the Philippines

Share


It's not that I support piracy, I just want to state my opinion on this.



Filipinos love music. There's no doubt on that. Especially for the new generation kids, they feel that "they belong" if they know the latest music playing on MTV.

Let's face the truth, not all of us can afford the price of the original CD's and DVD's (Php 250 to 750). That's why other people came to this idea of pirating. Pirated CD's and DVD's range from Php 25 to Php 100 only. And the good thing is, there's no difference between the original and pirated (well, when you choose wisely!). And from your Php 250, you can buy 2 to 3 pirated CD's or DVD's instead of just one original CD / DVD.

I personally don't think that someone like Edu Manzano or some powerful government office can stop piracy. Why? Because people nowadays are already tightening their fists. The only thing they can do is a little adjustment on the prices of the original ones. Maybe someday, MAYBE, people will start patronizing the original ones and our movie industry will start to boom again.

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond