December 11, 2009

Jinkee Pacquiao versus Krista Ranillo

Share



Who in their right minds will vote for Krista Ranillo for Manny Pacquiao? And in the first place, why on earth would someone post a poll or survey like this? The Wife versus The Rumored Mistress? One thing's for sure... whoever posted this poll / survey doesn't have a common sense didn't even think twice.

I don't really care about this issue... but I am also a wife. I don't think that it's quite proper or fair to promote mistresses!... or even provoke a battle against the legal one! And regarding this Krista-Jinkee issue, we still don't have any strong evidence that Krista really had a secret love affair with Manny Pacquiao. So what's the purpose of this poll / survey? Who the hell would be on TEAM KRISTA?!!!

Cops and Soldiers Ambushed in Maguindanao

Share

From www.gmanews.tv


(UPDATED - 8:30 pm) A group of policemen and soldiers who were on their way to transport caches of firearms that were seized from the houses and establishments owned by the Ampatuan clan were ambushed by unidentified men in Ampatuan town, Maguindanao Thursday night.

The authorities on board a six-vehicle convoy were supposed to take the weapons to General Santos City when the armed men attacked them in the town's Lapu-Lapu village, according to police Senior Supt. Willie Dangane.

In an interview later in the evening, Chief Superintendent Felicisimo Khu, head of the group investigating the crime scene of the Maguindanao massacre, told radio dzBB that there were about three armed men who staged the attack.

He said the rear portion of one of the six vehicles was hit by bullets. The attackers also threw grenade at the authorities. But no one from the police and the military got hurt in the incident.

"
Maswerte lang na sa may likod ng patrol car ang tinamaan. Masuwerte rin na hindi tinamaan ang gas tank (We are lucky that only the back portion of the patrol car, and not the gas tank was hit)," Khu said.

Five of the six vehicles stopped and sought cover in a military checkpoint near a bridge in the village. The driver of the sixth vehicle, a six-by-six truck, was instructed to go to the Ampatuan municipal hall, which is some 600 meters away from the area where the incident took place.

Khu refused to speculate on who was behind the attack. "
Huwag muna tayong mag-speculatekung anong grupo (Let us not speculate as to which group is involved)."

As of this posting, the shooting has already stopped. Scene of the crime operatives have arrived in the area.
- MARK D. MERUEƑAS, GMANews.TV






Good thing that there were no casulaties.

Now, I'm starting to wonder... the evidences against the Ampatuans are getting a little exaggerated already. Like "Duh?? Who else could've committed it??".

But only God knows the truth... and I hope that sooner or later, we will all find out the real score behind that mass killing.

December 9, 2009

The Ampatuan / Maguindanao Massacre

Share



First of all, I would like to show some gratitude on gmanews.tv on posting a map and timeline of the Maguindanao Massacre.


This was like the worst massacre I ever heard in my lifetime! Women were tortured, abused, mutilated... before actually killing them. Many were shot right through their faces, rendering them virtually unrecognizable... while some women were shot in the genital area.

For those who planned and did this crime shouldn't be sentenced to death... for it will just save them from the torture, pain and sufferings that they really deserve. Forgive me, but if I have the right to authorize the punishment for these people, I will slowly cut their heads off with a tiny blade they will surely wish they were never born.

Let us all pray for justice!





November 23, 2009

Twilight Saga's NEW MOON Movie Adaptation: Big WOW!

Share



It's been ages since my last post... been busy from work and stuff. But because of this movie, I decided to put this blog running again!

I know right! I'm a big fan of Twilight Saga... especially the way Stephenie Meyer wrote and conceptualized this whole thing. I love her! Even though I'm already a married person, oh my God, this flick really struck me!

I watched New Moon on the big screen on their very first day (yes, I was that excited!). I felt very fulfilled... after 6 months of waiting, there I was... finally watching Edward, Bella and Jake in action again. And until this very day, I still can't move on from this crazy hangover!

The movie was great! Compared with the first movie directed by Catherine Hardwick, I was more delighted with the movie adaptation of New Moon which was directed by Chris Weitz. Less cuts and revisions (well, I don't really have to complain about the cuts because an 8-hour movie isn't allowed.. I guess!), outstanding production and phasing. He kept his loyalty on the book... well, except for the "Voturri Fight Scene" and the "hallucinations". Oh well, I guess it'll be damn boring if he just made Edward (Rob Pattinson) appear on the first and last part of the movie. Good job, Chris! It's just so sad that you will no longer direct the 3rd movie (Eclipse).

Hmmm.. another 7 months before Eclipse.. I don't know if I can wait!




October 17, 2009

Baby in Pram Hit By Train .. and Survived!

Share

Video Uploaded on Youtube By: Mapleleaf33

A 6 month old baby in a pram was hit by a train in Melbourne, Australia last October 14, 2009. Miraculously, the baby survived with just a bump to the head. The lesson - always use the break!
Source: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXE2U3TDZwM


Damn! It's really a miracle that the poor baby survived. Thank God!

September 21, 2009

Edward Cullen

Share


I was just wondering, is there someone as perfect as EDWARD CULLEN exists? No, I'm not talking about the vampire aspect nor the gorgeous features of Robert Pattinson. I'm talking about a man who does everything for her woman, who treats her like his princess and nothing less.

But I doubt it... I doubt that there's someone out there as perfect as Edward. Maybe there are still some guys out there who "can" be like him, but they might not always stay that way forever. Take it from me, 4 years ago, I thought I had my own version of Edward Cullen... until 9 to 12 months had passed, my Edward Cullen had revealed his true identity. And yeah, that was the end of my fairy tale.

How I wanted to blame Stephenie Meyer for making a character as perfect as Edward! If these characters are real, oh God, Bella's the luckiest woman ever in this world.

Maybe this is one of the reasons why many girls/women are obsessed with Twilight. Many people believe that girls are in love with Robert Pattinson... but the truth is, they are in love with Edward Cullen's character, they are in love with the way he loves Bella. (Is this one of the reasons why many girls hate Kristen Stewart? Hehe!)

I wish I can be like Bella to my man even just for a day... whew! But I know that's impossible... especially now. Maybe it's about time I should stop dreaming and start facing this sad reality whole-heartedly.





September 6, 2009

Year 2009: Year of Death?

Share

People... big people had already died this year.



Natasha Richardson (March 18, 2009)
Douglas Quijano (June 13, 2009)
Michael Jackson (June 25, 2009)
Farrah Fawcett (June 25, 2009)
Former Philippine President Cory Aquino (August 1, 2009)
John Hughes (August 6, 2009)
Senator Ted Kennedy (August 25, 2009)
Iglesia ni Cristo's Bro. Erano Manalo (August 31, 2o09)


According to NEW YORK News & Features, year 2009 is indeed the Summer of Death.

Yes, 2009 is indeed the Summer of Death™. Daily Intel looked as far back as 1997, and found that no other year has seen as many famous deaths during the period of May through September. For the sake of defining the significance of the deaths, those that weren't mentioned on at least one of the three major nightly news broadcasts were not included in the Daily Intel tally. Pop a Celexa and reflect on the facts:

Deaths in the Summer of 2009
May: Dom DeLuise, Chuck Daly.
June: Ed McMahon, Ed Thomas, Michael Jackson, Farrah Fawcett, Billy Mays, David Carradine.*
July: Karl Malden, Steve McNair, Robert McNamara, Dash Snow, Walter Cronkite, Frank McCourt, Merce Cunningham, Gidget the Chihuahua.
August: John Hughes, Les Paul, Eunice Kennedy Shriver, Robert Novak, Don Hewitt.

The only summer that has come close to 2009 in terms of deadliness was 2003 — that year, over the course of May to September, saw the loss of fifteen big names, from Gregory Peck and Katherine Hepburn to Barry White and Johnny Cash.

Deaths in the Summer of 2003
May: Robert Stack, June Carter Cash.
June: Donald Regan, Gregory Peck, Hume Cronyn, Leon Uris, Strom Thurmond, Katharine Hepburn.
July: Barry White, Bob Hope.
August: Charles Bronson.
September: Warren Zevon, Johnny Cash, George Plimpton, Althea Gibson.

For those of you keeping count, 2009 is already up six on Summer ’03 — and we’ve still gotfive weeks to go.

http://nymag.com/daily/intel/2009/08/summer_of_death.html


What can you say, guys? Coincidence or a sign? I don't want to think about it... but is this the time that we should get ourselves prepared for something worse?




August 26, 2009

Michael Jackson... Still Alive?! Oh Please, MOVE ON!

Share

Crazy, huh? When will other people learn to move on?


Eversince MJ died, I've read so many articles/blogs saying that he's still alive, that he faked his death to escape his debts.

Good reason... but do you think that a person as big as him can fake his own death? Does it mean that the coroners, hospitals, cops/feds and even his own family lied to the whole world? This is totally absurd!

LiveLeak.com had recently posted a video showing that MJ's still alive.


This video shows that Michael was still alive after his dead body was transported to the Los Angeles Dept. of Coroner I checked the license plate number and it looks like the King of Pop is jumping out of the same van, his dead body has been in. I got the original video tape from a trustworthy source. I know him for years. And I am sure it´s real and Michael is alive. -LiveLeak.com




Oh please, quit it. Stop giving false hopes to others!

Michael Jackson's dead. He's gone. Move on!!






Taylor Lautner's (aka Jacob Black) Beautiful Transformation

Share


Wow! Now, I'm starting to admire Jacob Black!

Honestly, I didn't like Taylor Lautner for Jacob Black's role after watching the first movie installment of Twilight Saga. I was like, "Hello?! Taylor doesn't deserve the hunky-wolf role, and definitely not for Edward Cullen's rival!" (Click here to see my old post)

But now, I've totally changed my mind. As a matter of fact, I think Taylor's now hotter than Robert! Oh my.

Taylor Lautner did a good job on proving the anti-Taylor peeps (including me) that he really deserves the role. Go, Jacob Black!





August 22, 2009

Stop Dog Butchering!

Share


I am a dog lover. But definitely, not a "dog meat" lover. I love dogs, no matter what the breed is... I just love them. And it hurts me whenever I see or hear a dog in pain.



Dogs are man's bestfriend. This is true. As others say, dogs are better in giving unconditional love to people. I guess, they are designed to love us and of course, to be loved in return... and not to be eaten.

Dog Meats, or "Azucena", are very common here in the Philippines. For some Filipinos, eating dog meats are just as natural as eating pork or beef.

Their reason?
They can no longer afford to buy some real meat like pork or beef.
My opinion?
Then eat vegetables!!!

I guess the only way to stop this is by making a real and strong LAW against these butchers. Maybe life-time imprisonment will do. People in the government should address this immediately.

Killing and eating these kind of animals aren't the answer to your empty stomachs. Work hard to buy some real food!




Titanic 2: The Trailer

Share


I found this video last year and I was like: "What?! Titanic 2?! When?!"

Honestly, I really fell for it! Good thing, I scrolled down and saw the comments on YouTube.

Whoever made this video deserves an award. Good work!

Banned New Moon Trailer by Electric Spoofaloo

Share



I was browsing on YouTube for some sneak peeks from the upcoming second installment of Twilight Saga, New Moon, when I came across this video.

I am a fan of Twilight Saga... but this video had really given me a good laugh!

For the original trailer of New Moon, CLICK HERE.

SQUIDOO - Great Social Site and Another Excellent Source of Money Online

Share

I learned about SQUIDOO after watching all these tutorial videos on Social Media Marketing. Thanks to Sir Ricky and Ms. Yaqui!


So for others who don't have any idea on what I'm talking about...


What is Squidoo?

Squidoo is a community website that allows users to create pages (called "lenses") for subjects of interests.

Can I earn money from Squidoo?

Yes! The best way of earning money from Squidoo is by placing advertisements on your pages (lenses), and by using affiliate links of any kind. Squidoo tracks any payments made from your lenses, and get paid. You can also choose to share your earnings with a charity of your choice.

But like any other websites/programs, you must work to drive traffic to your lenses because without visitors, you can't expect to get many clicks to your adverts and sell advertising space on your lens for a higher price.

How can I get people visit my Squidoo Lenses?

You must have some basic knowledge regarding Search Enginge Optimization. However, nice content and topics might do 3/4 of the trick!

Try Now! I guarantee you... it's FUN!


You can check my Squidoo Page by CLICKING HERE


August 20, 2009

Pinoy Remake of Rosalinda on GMA 7

Share


Eversince I was a kid, I'm already a fan of Thalia. In fact, I watched all her Mexican Novelas (Marimar, Maria Mercedes, Maria la del Barrio, & Rosalinda). Rosalinda was one of my favorites so I watched it again when GMA 7 replayed it.

When they announced that they're going to make a Pinoy version of Rosalinda, I was a bit excited because the network proved some justice on their remake of Marimar. I was also expecting the same thing for Rosalinda. So I eagerly waited and watched their pilot week. What they did on the storyline was ok... but I got a little disappointed on Carla Abellana's acting and the fact that they let Geoff Eigenman played the role of "Fernando Jose"... who was supposed to catch every girl's attention. I don't know, as a fan of these Mexican Novelas, maybe I was expecting too much from them.

Yes, Carla Abellana is very pretty. Her beautiful face is very suited for the role. But GMA 7 should have waited for her to enhance her acting skills more before giving her a project as big as this.

Anyway, it's still a good thing that the said network gave us some new faces on primetime. I'm getting fed up with Marian, Dingdong and Richard.

Fed Up With Alcoholl! Yahoo!

Share

At last, I can proudly say that I'm already fed up with alcohol! I can now quit drinking!


Well, I'm not exactly an alcohol or beer addict... but whenever there's an occasion, I couldn't say "no" whenever someone passes me a drink... same thing whenever my husband invites me out for a couple of drinks. Before, I can consume 5 to 6 bottles without getting tipsy. But now, I can not even finish up a single bottle.

I don't know... I just felt it. Maybe it started since my brother-in-law's birthday celebration when we drank until morning. Whew! Finally... I can now focus my attention on how to quit smoking!

August 11, 2009

Twilight Star Ashley Greene's Nude Photos Leaked Online!

Share

Thirsty for more popularity? Or just another ex-boyfriend seeking for payback?


I don't know about you people, but Ashley Greene was one of my favorite stars from the cast of Twilight and I soo love Alice Cullen! So I was quite shocked when I found out these nude photos of Ashley!

But aren't we tired of these "Vanessa Hudgens Moves" yet? These people aren't saints.


Joey De Leon's Poem Against Willie Revillame

Share

In his column in the Philippine Star published last August 9, 2009, Joey de Leon presented a poem he composed that pictured Willie Revillame's "arrogance, stupidity and unprofessionalism". CLICK HERE to read about the issue that had ignited the fire.


The funeral cortege of former Pres. Cory Aquino: My tears came naturally



Wala na sa piling ng mga Pilipino,
Tinig ng awiting Mga Kababayan Ko,
At lumisan na rin noong isang Sabado,
Inang nagpalipad sa awiting Bayan Ko.
Ako'y sumasaludo, paalam Pangulo,
May isa 'kong lihim, kay tagal itinago,
Sa lahat nang inabot kong mga namuno,
Tanging ikaw lang sa luha ko'y nagpatulo.



Marami ang nalungkot sa iyong pagyao,
Magalang ang lahat at puno ng respeto,
Nagpasalamat pa nga Kapamilya sa 'yo,
Dahil kanilang himpilan naibalik mo.



Subalit ano itong nabalitaan ko?
Nangyari noong Lunes, a-tres ng Agosto,
Habang inililipat ang mga labi mo,
Ika'y parang nabastos sa isang TV show.



At ang napakasaklap at masakit dito,
Ang nambastos pa'y kapamilya ng anak mo,
Napanood ito ng tao at publiko,
Kakaunti na nga, ngunit lahat nahilo.
Sabi ng TV host na mainit ang ulo
Pagkakita sa video na kanyang kasalo,
"Sandali, meron akong ano... sa'ting ano...
Hindi naman sa ano," nagkaanu-ano!
Ayon sa Internet, meron pa s'yang nasambit,
"Sana pakitanggal muna 'yan sa'ting traffic..."
At 'di maaalis sa iyong pag-iisip,
Ang parada ng patay ang pinaliligpit!
At dagdag pa daw ng naghahari-harian,
"I don't think na dapat n'yong ipakita iyan..."
Nasaan naman ang paggalang, o nasaan?
Mga sinasabi natin minsa'y pag-ingatan.



At 'di pa nangimi nang sumunod na araw,
Pinilit pa ring ginawa n'ya ay tama raw,
Mga nakarinig 'di na nakagalaw
At ayon sa iba sila na la'y napa-wow!



"... Pero ako, totoo 'ko eh ... ", sabi kuno,
Totoo nga at totoo ring walang modo,
Pwede namang sabihin itong pa-sikreto,
Kaya't wala na rin mga paliwanag mo.



"Kung ganyan, pakita na lang 'yan!", ang hamon pa,
Para bang ang prusisyon nila-"lang - lang" lang ba,
Ang pangasiwaan ay pinapili pa n'ya,
Sumunod ang himpilan, nung August 5 wala s'ya.



May mga komentong pwede nang pang-harapan,
"On camera" baga sa TV ang tawag d'yan
At kung sensitibo man ang gustong bitawan,
Pagpasok ng commercial, hintayin mo na lang.

Matutong magbaba muna ng mikropono
At saka idikta lahat ng iyong gusto,
Lagi kang mataas lahat daw takot sa 'yo,
Ratings lang ang mababa — totoo ba ito?



The breaking news breaks your heart — at 'yan ang bawi mo,
Nang mahalata mong sumablay ang pasok mo,
Pero sigurado ika'y maa-abswelto,
'Di ba ikaw rin ang may-ari ng network n'yo?
Nung Hueves nag-apologize sa diario naman,
O, akala ko ba wala kang kasalanan,
Tapos ng angalan, sunod paliwanagan —
COMPLAIN before you EXPLAIN ka na naman!
O ito kaya ay isa na namang "glitch" lang,
Tulad ng "two-zero" 'di na natin nalaman,
O ito ay maliwanag na kabobohan?
Sa tingin ng marami, mahirap lusutan.



Ang sabi ng iba — istupidong mayabang,
At giit ng iba — istupidong mayaman,
Mayaman man o mayabang ang tiyak diyan,
Napakayaman n'ya sa kaistupiduhan.



Buti pa ang apat na honor guards ni Cory —
Sina Malab, Laguindan, Rodriguez, Cadiente,
Walong oras tumayo sa ulan at viaje,
Ang lahat ay tiniis at walang sinabi.



Samantalang ikaw na may bubong sa ulo,
Komportable ka lang sa malamig na studio,
Nang kapirasong libing sa TV sumalo,
Angal at inis ang sumambulat sa iyo.



Maaari din namang pabayaan na s'ya,
Subalit ang nangyari'y mabigat talaga,
Namayapang pangulo'y huling paalam na,
'Di mo pa pinagbigyan ... hoy, nag-iisa ka!



At nais ko lang sabihin at ipagyabang
Sa mahigit na s'yam na libong tanghalian,
Sa limang pangulong sa Bulaga'y dumaan,
Kahit isa wala kaming nilapastangan.

August 8, 2009

Willie Revillame on the Live Feed of Cory Aquino's Funeral March

Share



Yes, Willie Revillame had a point on asking for the removal of Cory Aquino's Funeral March's Live Feed from his show. I understand that Wowowee is supposed to be a "happy show". But he should have said it to the staff untelevised, or atleast, he should have said it properly!
That proves it... Willie Revillame seems to think that he's on top of everything. He can't even manage to put things on their right places. Just from the way he asked for the live feed's removal infront of the cameras, he had already shown that he's "that big" to manipulate everything! What a big slap to his "superiors"!

If you're a regular viewer of his show, Wowowee, you can see that Willie is a very arrogant and tactless host. He belittles and humiliates people infront of live audiences and cameras. How about some humility, man? Why, for God's sake, do the superiors of ABS-CBN tolerate this kind of behavior? People from different places come to watch the show live, hoping they can be poured with even a little grace... not with some hurtful comments and humiliation! We're not talking about a comedy bar! (This also goes with Eat Bulaga. Your live viewers are not animals!)

Yes, they are popular and "influential"... I have already established that. But someone should take an appropriate action for this. Kids are watching these shows. What kind of morality will they learn from watching them?

Everyone.. especially the most influential and popular people should keep their feet on the ground. Is that hard?!



August 3, 2009

CANCER: A Traitor, A Killer.

Share

It's just sad and alarming that many people, including well-known people and people I really know, are suffering and dying because of Cancer.


Recently, some well-known icons had died because of this deadly disease... from Rudy "Daboy" Fernandez, Francis "Kiko" Magalona and Former President Cory Aquino.

Last week, my niece told me that her former classmate and bestfriend is now suffering from Stage 3 Ovarian Cancer. According to her, she didn't feel any symptoms except for the enlargement of her abdomen and irregularity of her menstrual period (which she thought was normal). She consulted an ob-gyne, they found out that she had a 9 cm cyst and instructed her to have an operation immediately. A few days or weeks later, she had her operation and the now 2 kg cyst was successfully removed. Unfortunately, her battle continues through Cancer. She's already scheduled for a series of Chemotherapies starting this August.

Yesterday, my sister sent me a text message that our close family friend, "Kuya John", died yesterday morning due to colon cancer. I was shocked, and saddened. He was very close to my whole family and he played a big part on my growing up days. He was very successful in life. He had a nice and strong family, a booming business and great friends. RIP Kuya John.

Clearly, Cancer can be compared to a serial killer. It's just that Cancer comes in different forms and ways.

The cure for cancer, if there's any, is still vague. Chemotherapies are designed to stop cancer cells from multiplying (in some cases, eliminate). But not all cancer patients are successfully treated by this.

Anyway, Cancer Prevention is easier. Just a little change of lifestyle will already do the trick.
(Source: Link)

1. Avoid Smoking and Exposure to Smoke
2. Practice Sun Safety and Recognize When Skin Changes Occur
3. Eat Fruits and Vegetables
4. Limit Red Meat and Animal Fat
5. Limit Alcohol Intake
6. Exercise for Cancer Prevention
7. Know Your Personal and Family Medical History
8. Know What You're Being Exposed to in Your Work Environment
9. Practice Safe Sex
10. Get Screened For Cancer Regularly

August 2, 2009

Mrs. Corazon "Cory" Aquino... Thank You!

Share

Corazon "Cory" Aquino
Former Philippine President
January 25, 1933 - August 1, 2009

A mother, a wife, a leader, an icon... there are so many words to describe Mrs. Corazon "Cory" Aquino.

She was first known as the wife of the late Senator Benigno "Ninoy" Aquino, Jr... who's one of the greatest leaders in the fight for democracy in his time. His death united the whole Philippines to fight against the dictatorship of the Marcos(es)... which had resulted to the first Philippine Revolution (Edsa Revolution) on 1986 and appointed his wife, Cory, as the first Philippine Woman President.

March 24, 2008 when the Aquino family announced that Cory (75) had a colon cancer. And yesterday, August 1, 2009, she had reunited the whole nation again with her death. Her last battle had already ended peacefully.

God might have already taken her from us, but she will always remain alive in our hearts. She will always be the great "Cory Aquino" who led the restoration of democracy and freedom back to the Philippines.


July 22, 2009

My Last Goodbye

Share


This will be my last goodbye..
For I will no longer let you hurt this heart of mine.
I may not be the toughest person in the world...
Maybe our good memories was the only thing I could hold.

I can't imagine living without you even just for a day...
But I must not let my emotions come my way.
For years, I grew tired of crying restlessly...
This time, I want to face life, my life, peacefully.

I have to leave now and give you your freedom...
I'm not turning back, this pain will soon be gone.
But I hope someday you'll remember, even just for a second...
Somewhere in your past, there was "me" who had wished to call you "my own"...



July 14, 2009

Cheaters Never Win

Share


We may fall in love fast but it won't last...

We may flirt and take off shirts easily but it won't be worth it...

We may have feelings even if we already have rings and still end up with the ones who gave that rings...

People are everywhere...

But love is the one that is truly hard to find..



Yes, this is true. Women and men are everywhere. Sometimes in our lives, we may look for something that our partners don't have. And we may end up "cheating", or worst, decide to leave them for another men/women who have that certain "something". But in the end, some of us will realize that we still love them... but it's too late to have them back.

This often happens to those involved in long-term relationships and married people. We can't deny the fact that the "spark" often lasts until the 3rd or 4th year of their relationships (if you're in your 5th year or above and you both still feel that "spark", then you're lucky!). And if that "spark" dies, mostly people involved become prone to "temptations".

"Just wanted to taste a different food and flavor... tired of eating the same dish everyday.."

Looking at the brighter side, "cheating" can lead to a positive realization and can bring back the lost "spark" if they were burned from the fire they made (if it's not too late). But on the other hand, if they enjoyed it, they can be addicted with it.

"Cheating can sometimes be compared to smoking. Once you puff, you can never stop.."

Either way, cheating will always lead to "karma". And that's a sure thing.

Cheaters never win.

July 12, 2009

Still Can't Move On From Michael Jackson's Death

Share


I'm currently watching Michael Jackson's concert on TV (ABS-CBN)... and I can't help myself from crying. I don't know why I'm feeling this way. I'm not a friend, not a die-hard fan and definitely, not a part of his family. But it feels like I lost a family member by a tragic death.


As I was saying, I am not a die-hard fan of Michael Jackson. But I love his songs. Not just because of the music... but their meaning. These songs obviously came from the heart who wanted to make the world, this world, a better place. He's not just an artist, he's also a global humanitarian and a noted leader against worldwide hunger and medical crises.

He also loves kids... it's because he never experienced being a child himself! Almost 80% of his childhood was spent being beaten up by his father, Joseph Jackson. Psychologists can explain this kind of frustration.

No one can deny that Michael was one of the greatest artists in music history. Despite of all the controversies and negative comments, he just did his own thing. And if I was on his parents' shoes, I'd be very proud of him.

He and his songs will forever stay in my heart. You will always be remembered, Michael.


July 8, 2009

Ghost of Michael Jackson: You Judge.

Share


This was accidentally captured at Michael Jackson's home on Larry King Live on CNN right after the King of Pop's death.

There were several speculations about this "now famous" video. Some people say that this was only tampered, some say that this was just a shadow of a person walking by the window, while some say that this is really the ghost of Jackson.




I don't think that this video was tampered. Would CNN risk it's integrity for a non-sense tampered video? And in the first place, if you'll look at it closely, the silhouette was blocking the light from behind.

Is it just a shadow of a person? Hell no! You wouldn't see it's feet if that was just a shadow of a person outside a window. And again, how can a shadow block the light from behind?

You judge.

Let's pray for Michael's soul. May he rest in peace.

July 5, 2009

Account Removed from Entrecard Because of Pop-Up Ad

Share

I was a loyal member of Entrecard until my account was removed from their site because, according to them, there was a pop-up ad appearing on my blog. I was shocked because whenever I visit my own blog, I couldn't see any pop-up.

That was when I decided to use another browser (I was using Google Chrome). I was surprised when I saw that irritating ad. So I googled for some possible solutions. I tried almost everything. I removed my Nuffnang and Bidvertiser Ads... but the irritating pop-up was still there. Until all of a sudden my eye passed across my widget from RankWidget.com. I decided to remove it. And alas, the pop-up's gone!

So, for bloggers like me, let us be careful with the widgets we're placing on our blogs.

Michael Jackson: A Small Personal Tribute

Share


I know that this is kinda late. Better late than never, right?

I was really shocked after hearing the news of Michael Jackson's sudden death. I'm not an avid fan... but of all the music legends I know, I think Michael is the greatest icon the music history ever had! I don't know about Elvis Presley, he had a different genre and I wasn't even alive yet during his time.

Michael had a wonderful life, despite of all the controversies. He was well-respected by many from different countries and different races. That's why his death had saddened the whole world. It is very heart-tearing that he's no longer able to do his come-back and final concert next month.

This was Michael Jackson's Rehearsal Video filmed 2 days before his death. As we can see, his moves weren't as graceful as before.
CLICK HERE to watch.

I don't know about you but I will definitely miss Michael Jackson. He and his songs will forever live in my heart.

July 4, 2009

Maricar Reyes.. A Bad Publicity is Still a Publicity!

Share

Maricar Reyes proves it! A bad publicity is still a publicity!


After her sex video (videos) controversy with Hayden Kho, Maricar Reyes shines more with her new acting project on "May Bukas Pa" (ABS-CBN). She plays the role of a "taong grasa" (Ina). Aside from that, she's also set to have her first major role on "Your Song Presents: Gaano Kita Kamahal".

Wow, despite of all the controversies and negative opinions thrown to her, she remained strong. Unlike Katrina Halili, she accepted all the consequences open-mindedly and she never asked for people's sympathies (anyway, she's fully-aware of her 3rd sex video). This is how a well-educated person acts!

Good luck on your career, Maricar!




June 15, 2009

Justice For Ruby Rose Barrameda

Share


After two years of searching, finally Ruby Rose Barrameda (younger sister of former beauty queen Rochelle Barrameda) has been found dead under the river of Navotas, inside a concrete-filled drum... handcuffed, strangled and head covered with plastic.

The victim was identified by her brother from the clothes the body was wearing inside the drum. The authorities confirmed that it was really Ruby Rose, based on the tooth sample the family had given.

She was first reported missing last March 14, 2007. According to her older sister, Rochelle, Ruby Rose and her ex-husband (Manuel Jimenez III) had a serious quarrel before she had mysterously disappeared.

An informant, who told the authorities where the body was located, also stated that he had witnessed the "killing". According to him, Ruby Rose's father in law and his brother were the one who did this "gruesome " crime. However, the suspects denied the accusation.

I hope and pray that whoever did this crime should be seriously punished and TORTURED! Let's just look at what they did to this poor girl!

Justice for Ruby Rose Barrameda!



June 10, 2009

Maid: Raped and Abused Because Of Katrina-Hayden Sex Video

Share


A maid (or "kasambahay") filed a rape case against her employers (a couple).

According to the 18 year old victim, she was forced to have sex with her employers.

Her female employer denied this accusation. She said that they were under the influence of drugs and their maid willingly agreed on having sex with them ("threesome") after watching Katrina Halili and Hayden Kho's sex video. After that "threesome", according to the female employer, the maid even kissed her lips and said, "I love you, Ate.".
Source: Pep.ph

After reading this article, I realized that this Katrina-Hayden Sex Video is very "powerful" that it had already ruined lives... not just the lives of the people involved in this video, but it had already ruined an innocent person's life just by watching it.

I suddenly remembered the song "Gloomy Sunday"... a song composed by a Hungarian pianist and composer Rezso Seress in 1933, in which the singer mourns the untimely death of a lover and contemplates suicide. The song was blamed for touching off a wave of suicides during the nineteen-thirties.

I hope that this case (the "threesome" issue) would be the first and last rape incident (as a result of watching Katrina-Hayden Sex Video).

June 6, 2009

KC Concepcion and Hayden Kho Sex Video Scandal: How True?

Share

I was shocked after reading a BLIND ITEM about KC Concepcion having a sex video scandal with Hayden Kho. I googled it and I felt kinda relieved... it was confirmed (based on the links below) that KC Concepcion had a video scandal but it wasn't like Katrina Halili's sex video.


According to one of our sources, it wasn't really a SEX Video.. but it's definitely a Video Scandal. Hayden Kho took KC Concepcion's video while dressing up at Dra. Belo's Clinic. KC is definitely a victim here if this issue is true.

According to another source, when Sharon Cuneta (KC's Megastar Mom) learned about the video, she bursted like hell and slapped her daughter and was hospitalized afterwards.

Wanna know more about this issue? You can check these other links:

Free Movie Downloads

Share


I am a movie addict. I didn't have an internet connection 3 years ago so as of now, I already have 733 DVD's and VCD's at home (of course, not all of them are original!)


But because of the stupid crisis, I had to cut some expenses... and that includes the buying of DVD's. Luckily, our technician (who's also an employee from our Internet Service Provider) recommended a website where we can watch free movies (there's no point on posting the link here because the website's gone). But it takes us 4 hours to buffer a whole movie so we looked for another alternative. 

That's when I learned about BitTorrent, Axxo, and the best media player in the world.. VLC Media Player. First, I downloaded VLC Media Player and BitTorrent. I download Original Axxo Movie Torrents from Superfundo... I heard that Axxo's torrents were the best and many dvd rippers were pirating him so Superfundo is my only source. But unfortunately, that page is no longer updated.

So I guess I have to go back to my old school way of watching movies. Yes, it's more expensive, but safer. I don't want to risk my computer of damn viruses other fake torrents may contain.


June 3, 2009

Joseph "Erap" Estrada for President Again?

Share


Seems like Joseph "Erap" Estrada is planning to run for presidency again this coming May 2010 Elections. "Let the people decide" is his answer whenever he's asked for his upcoming plans.

According to him, he can run anytime he wants because he didn't "resign"... he was "removed" from the position. He was impeached and convicted guilty of plunder. If we're going to base on the constitution, he's no longer eligible to run. And let us, atleast, imagine the country's reputation and future economy if Erap will be our President again (a convicted plunderer who had only received a pardon is again leading the country.... to where? to "kahihiyan"?)

It's also frustrating that Erap received a 15%  vote in the Pulse Asia May 2010 Presidentiables last May 4-17, 2009. It just means that almost 15% of voters don't have any idea on what will possibly happen to their dear country if they'll let Erap win the position again. 

Erap has to rest... why does he want to have this kind of "political-garbage-life" when he can have this peaceful life with his family and some "real" (it's very hard to determine the "real ones" in the world of politics) friends? Let's face it, he's old enough... he should spend his remaining years relaxing, or hanging out with his grandkids. Or he can enter the world of showbizness again! He can do whatever he wants with his personal life and time (except for the "running for president" part!). 

I hope and pray that the voters will consider all the facts before voting anyone for President. Let's not easily believe in all the words and promises, instead, let's think and focus on the things that they already did for the country.

June 1, 2009

Twilight Saga's "New Moon": First Movie Trailer

Share


I won't say that this is the New Moon's "Official" Trailer because even if this is from the MTV Movie Awards 2009, no one can't release an official trailer while the movie's production is still ongoing. 

For the meantime, let's enjoy ourselves with this first trailer of the upcoming 2nd installment of Twilight Saga: "New Moon". 

In case the video above is not working, CLICK HERE for a YouTube Video.

May 30, 2009

New Moon: Italy Pics!

Share

This is the part where Bella saved Edward from committing (social) suicide. Thanks to soglamssochic  for uploading this on YouTube! Just another spoiler..  :-)



Lolit Solis and her BIG MOUTH!

Share

As I had mentioned on Katrina Halili and Hayden Kho's Sex Video Scandal, Media was the one that made this issue worse... especially Lolit Solis. I don't know why she had taken almost 80% of the scenes of this issue... I guess Hayden's mom won't accuse Solis of anything if she hadn't been a "Big Mouth" right from the start. (Oh, just my personal opinion!!)


It's ok to talk, but it's very important to consider the choice of words. If you would like to appear educated, then act and speak like you're educated. It doesn't matter who's on the right or wrong side, just let the people INVOLVED (really involved) on this issue settle the problem. 

Stop making things worse, and stop bringing up irrelevant issues! (Who cares if Hayden receives P300,000 worth of allowance monthly??!!)

May 19, 2009

Baguio City Bans Candy Pangilinan due to Igorot Joke

Share

"Akala niyo Igorot ako, hindi ako Igorot, tao po ako."

Candy Pangilinan, TV Comedienne, was declared as "persona non grata" by the Baguio City Council after her reported "racist" remark  during her pre-Mother's Day Show at SM Baguio last May 2009: 

"Akala niyo Igorot ako, hindi ako Igorot, tao po ako."

The comedienne is now banned from going to Baguio and even her movies are also banned from being shown in the city's theaters.

Candy has already posted a sincere apology addressed to all the Igorots. According to her, she actually meant "Igorot Statue", and she had acknowledged her own statement during her show. 

I'm with the Igorots regarding this issue. But banning Candy from entering Baguio isn't really necessary. She had already learned from that mistake. As our fellow Filipino, why won't we give her a chance to prove her sincerity?

“Last Saturday, May 9, the day after my birthday, I had finished taping at 8 a.m. and left Manila to fulfill a commitment in Baguio at 2 p.m. I am truly sorry because I uttered an insensitive statement during the event. I did not mean to hurt anyone, especially, our Igorot brothers and sisters." -Candy Pangilinan



May 16, 2009

Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao for Congressman??

Share


Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao for Congressman? What was he thinking?

I guess this world champ boxer doesn't want to be defeated in anything. Going back, he already ran for a congressional seat last 2007 against Darlene Antonino-Custodio in South Cotabato and unfortunately (for him), he lost. 

Now, he's planning (again) to run in a neighboring province (Sarangani) where he has already bought a residential property to satisfy the residency requirement for those running for a seat in the House of Representatives May 2010.

Come on, not because he's a world champ boxer and he has that "fame", he can enter the dirty world of politics just like that. As if he's going to use his own fortune to solve the country's problem. If helping his fellowmen is his number one reason, there are million OTHER ways. Running for a government position is not the only option! With that kind of fortune, he can donate to charities, develop a resettlement for the homeless, put up a factory and provide jobs for the jobless, etc etc etc!  

I'm sure that there are some snakes behind this. They had encouraged him to run, and if he wins,  oh, another government puppet show! Can't you just leave this poor little billionaire alone?

Anyway, the last decision will be on the people's hands. Vote wisely this coming May 2010, people!

May 14, 2009

Twilight Saga: Book vs Movie

Share


I had no idea about Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Novel before... until the movie was released last November 26, 2008. I know, right! I am a book lover. If I want to buy new books, I go straightly to the bookstore, take a peek on some of those with interesting titles, and that's it. I don't give a crap on the trend or whatsoever. I'd read the first three Harry Potter Books a thousand times already (The Sorcerer's Stone, The Chamber of Secrets, The Prisoner of Azkaban) very long before someone planned on making a movie adaptation. Same thing with "The Notebook", "A Walk to Remember", "The Lord of the Rings", "The Da Vinci Code", "Angels and Demons"... hmm, now I'm wondering... when will they plan to make "Eleven Minutes" (Paulo Coelho) into the big screen. Well, good luck on that (not for the whole family, I think).


Back to Twilight... after watching the movie, I fell in love with the characters. They even show up in my dreams every now and then! Then I started to get curious if the movie was evenly adapted from the original storyline this wonderful Stephenie Meyer had made. So, someone very trustworthy sent me an e-book of "Twilight", "New Moon", "Eclipse" and "Breaking Dawn" (I'd recently read a draft copy of "Midninght Sun" from the author's official website). 

After reading Twilight, I got a little disappointed on the movie.. well, just a little... These are my reasons: 

Some "must-be-very-good-to-watch-on-the-screen" scenes were missing:
* the part where Alice and Rosalie dressed Bella for the prom
* the part where Bella fainted during the "blood-typing" class
* the part where Alice, Emett, Edward and Bella planned nervously inside the jeep after the unexpected confrontation between the Cullens and the 3 Nomads
* etc! etc!

And some specific events that lead to relevant outcomes:
Like where Bella revealed her accurate theory on Edward that eventually made them become "official lovers". At the book, this event occured during the drive from Port Angeles (after Edward saved Bella from the drunk men and took her to dinner afterwards). While at the movie, it was that day after the "Port Angeles thing".. at the woods. Anyway, same result.

And some little parts were annoyingly changed: 
*At the movie, I didn't see Edward inside the Emergency Room when Bella was almost crushed by Tyler's van.. while at the book, he was there. 
*At the movie, Laurent is black... while at the book, Laurent is supposed to be olive-toned and the most beautiful of them three (the three stupid nomads). 
* At the movie, I can't say that Victoria's hair is orange... while at the book, it is supposed to be (as emphasized) orange.. as in ORANGE!
* At the movie, Bella wore a sneaker on her one foot for the prom, while at the book, she wore a stilleto.
* At the movie, Charlie and Bella spend their every dinner at that small restaurant... while at the book, the ever-so-supposedly-responsible daughter cooks dinner every night.
* etc! etc!


About the main characters (on my own opinion):

* The artists that passed the descriptions on the book and did some justice on the story:

1. Kristen Stewart as Bella Swan (though she may have this star complex in reality)
2. Robert Pattinson as Edward Cullen (he should be always like Edward.. yum!)
3. Billy Burke as Charlie Swan (typical strict father)
4. Ashley Greene as Alice Cullen (my most favorite character! cute!)
5. Jackson Rathbone as Jasper Hale (keep that pained face!)
6. Kellan Lutz as Emmett Cullen (big bear brother!)
7. Peter Facinelli as Dr. Carlisle Cullen (101% perfect for the character)
8. Elizabeth Reaser as Esme Cullen (though she may not look like mid-twenties)
8. Bella's Friends (don't have to elaborate)

* However, these are the artists that I think should be replaced to do some justice with the descriptions:

1. Nikki Reed as Rosalie Hale (supposed to be the prettiest immortal/mortal on earth)
2. Taylor Lautner as Jacob Black (c'mon, not fitted to be a werewolf, and definitely not for Edward's rival)



For those who haven't read the book up to the last installment (Breaking Dawn), don't get mad. Read them all before having some violent reactions. :-) 




ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Just My Personal Opinions © Template by Pink Diamond